We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 3, 2014

We are at the end of a trip to Peru that included Machu Picchu and the Amazon. Great facility with wonderful amenities. This is a great way to finish off an adventurous trip in this great country.

The only reason I did not rate it as a five star as I greatly resent the greed of charging for wi fi. If they can't make it on the rack rate then raise the rate. Nickel and dime charges are bot the stuff of great hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usmc63m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are happy to know that your stay was wondeful.
We have free wi fi in all public areas of the Hotel.

We hope to see you soon

Bruno Giordano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 1,555 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2014

After a hectic arrival and busy day in Lima, this came as the perfect chance to unwind and recover.

The hotel and grounds are stunning and the room was finished to the highest standard. It's situated on the beach, with its own private section, along with its own pier. We enjoyed the restaurant both for breakfast and a dinner. The prices of meals and drinks were reasonable for a hotel. Wifi was only available in the lobby and restaurant areas, there was a business centre available which came in useful for printing boarding passes etc. There is a health suite/gym, we didn't go anywhere near that though.

It's only a short stroll either along the beach, or alternatively by the road, into Paracas town. Where you can find numerous restaurants and tour operators. The Ballestras Islands and the Reserve are a must see. If you like weird quirky stuff be sure to check out the Paracas museum's collection of elongated skulls.

Overall we had a relaxing pleasant experience at the hotel, and the staff were extremely professional and nice, as you'd expect. It will be top of my list if we return someday.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Brad F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Brad,

Thank you very much for your sincerily comment we are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us, We are so glad that you enjoy all our facilities and also the excursions in Paracas.

We hope to see you soon in Paracas

Bruno Giordano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We arrived here after five days in the Amazonian jungle. It was pure luxury. The grounds are immaculate, the architecture is gorgeous and reminiscent of the Greek islands, the pool is gorgeous but above all the service is absolutely perfect. Our only regret was having to leave and fly home!! Would absolutely come back in a heart beat!

Room Tip: Garden view was lovely and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sojourngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to read that you find our property gorgeous and luxury.

We hope to see you soon in Paracas

Bruno Giordano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

After an exhausting trip to Machu Picchu and Cusco, we took a cab 3.5 hours south to the beautiful town of Paracas. The drive down and the town itself sits in the desert which is incredibly zen and luxurious. Although we didn't go to the other hotels, this hotel seems to be the best in the town as it sits closer to the gorgeous homes than the other hotels. The hotel grounds are perfectly groomed and all of the building were quite stunning. The room itself it spacious, comfortable and had AMAZING views of the sunset. We watched the sun set over the desert every night from our balcony, very memorable.

The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Everything we needed, they helped us with at every step. Their service stood out over many other hotels we have ever been to, domestic and abroad. The manager was always present and we felt like we were receiving constant top notch service.

We booked our Islas Ballestas tour through the tour company that is at the hotel and they were also super accommodating. Make sure you take the time for this tour, the sea lions were so interesting.

All of the food at the hotel was great, I was still a bit apprehensive about uncooked meat and salads anywhere in Peru, but their ceviche at their ceviche restaurant on their pier was delicious. They even made us box lunches for the trip home and drove us to the bus station! (for a price, of course, but very reasonable)

This town, especially this hotel, seems to attract an elite crowd from Lima which was fascinating on its own. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone planning to come to Peru, specifically to recover from the MP hike. We took the bus (Cruz del Sur) home which was much cheaper and maybe even a better way to get there.

Room Tip: The second floor is obviously preferred, as long as you can see the ocean from your room you are all...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vacanow88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to read that you had an amazing time with us.
The property has a view of all the Paracas bay, sunsets are amazing, the beach is authentic, wildlife is intense and a lots of birds can be watched all day long.
Set for lunch at the hotel private peer ,the restaurant Chalana has a wonderful site, people can relax in front of a nice cebiche or tiradito.

We hope to see you again ,

regards,

Bruno Giordano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Beautiful hotel, outstanding service, modern inviting rooms surrounded by exotic landscape. Loved their Pisco Sours by the pool. I found it very peaceful, a great place to relax.
We took the tour to "Islas Ballestas" which is well worth it
If you are going to Paracas.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcela7011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Marcela,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to read you had a great time in our property.
I will pass your comment to the employees as they will be happy to hear they did a great job.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back.

Regards,

Bruno giordano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The most luxurious hotel in Paracas. The spa is to die for; get the chocolate massage. Love the trattoria have the best pizzas. The bar is excelent, enjoy your drink on the terrace for a nice view of the sea during daytime or enjoy a starry night at night. Watch out for the prices and/or $ exchange rate... Tab can get pricey quite easily!

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank sggr84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to read you had a great time in our property, you also enjoyed our Spa and Bar Lounge.

We hope to see you soon,

Regards,

Bruno giordano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, for 4 night with a friend from Peru. The hotel definitely is luxurious, but quite expenses. I had the 4th night free package with breakfast. Here is my honest and unbiased review of the hotel:

Pros: beautifully landscaped, good cleaning service in the morning and at night, friendly staff, well appointed rooms and clean, awesome pool area, grand breakfast buffet with made to order eggs and coffee (get the breakfast package), great ceviche restaurant on the dock, awesome bathroom in rooms, nice terrace area with rooms, and located in walking distance of the grand metropolis of Paracas (LOL).

Cons: expensive cocktails/beer/wine/food, smell from beach area (not all the time, but I think from seaweed), tours are very expensive, hotel taxi service is double what is charged in the area (no better service), made to order eggs were just ok, restaurant service was just good not exceptional for a luxury hotel, and extra charges for wifi in rooms.

Overall this hotel is awesome as noted above, but there is room for improvement as noted above. I say this because it's a 5 star rated hotel. As far as the tour packages, I found a local taxi driver from Pisco who took us on tours at a much lower cost. The tours were not luxurious, but personal. It helps to speak a little Spanish. I would definitely recommend this hotel in the Paracas area, but just remember is beautiful, but expensive.

Enjoy!

Room Tip: Get a room away from the pool areas and restaurant, less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gringo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased to read your comments, it helps us to improve our service.
As you mentioned very well it is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful surroundings, rooms are very comfortable, swimming pools are tempered at 26 degrees celcius all year long as a Starwood standard of quality.

We hope to see you again,

Regards,

Bruno Giordano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracas hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
0.8 mi away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
274 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas

Address: Av. Paracas S/N, Paracas 11550, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
#1 Green Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: $177 - $695 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas is a part of Starwood Hotel and Resort's collection of outstanding luxury resorts. Guests staying at our high-end beach resort in Paracas, Peru enjoy a fantastic location overlooking Paracas Bay and near Paracas History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing