We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed two times in this Hotel, and i love it! it's a perfect place for a romantic getaway and relaxing. It has the best beds (more comfortable) of all hotels i've stayed in. The Staff is very polite and friendly, and also the food is delicious!!
It has a very light decoration, that gives you peace and comfort.
I definitely recommend this Hotel! it's worth it.

Room Tip: all bedrooms are great!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antonella0530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

I am pleased to read your positive comments about our property.

We learn the feedback from our guests provide and we are pleased to see that you had a fantastic and relaxing stay.
I hope to see you soon and welcome you back.

Best Regards

Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2013

After three hours drive on a dusty costal road, arriving at Hotel Paracas felt like reaching a beautiful and modern oasis in the Paracas National park.

We chose to stay in this hotel because of its beautiful gardens and lovely bungalows, and we were not disappointed. Our bungalow was spacious and modern, tastefully decorated with a beautiful large bathroom. Everything was very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The hotel has several lounge and dining areas which offer beautiful views to the garden or the ocean. It has two swimming pools and a jacuzzi.

Because of the spacious and luscious gardens and amazing views this place felt like little paradise. We would definitely recommend to visit Paracas National park which is breath-taking desert and stay in this beautiful hotel. It felt really special to be there.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sensula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for your comment; we are pleased to read that you love the Hotel Paracas. we are very delighted you find our property amazingly beautiful

The hotel as you said is relaxing as an Oasis in the middle of the Paracas Natural Reserve Park

I hope to see soon at our property ,

Best regards,

Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A real luxury hotel, and surprisingly kid friendly at the same time. The service was very good, the staff were very friendly. Two great ideas, were the family pool, so grown ups are not disturbed whie enjoying the beautiful pool with cabanas, close to the bar area. A kids club, with councelors / supervision, so we could enjoy sunset view cocktails while they were amused, in a fun environment. The beds were wonderfully comfortable and the rooms spacious, and with a lovely outside terrace, to sit in the evening.
A first class experience.
Very close to the docks for the Islas Ballestas boat tours.
They could use a little more signage, or more specific driving direcions. a good idea to call, the web page directions were not great.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your coments about your stay with us, we are really happy that you have had a remarcable moments in our Hotel.

We will be waiting for you soon,

Kind Regards,

Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was here for two days one night and had the best time of my life... drinking at the bar near the pier during the afternoon was absolutely relaxing.

This is the perfect place if you are looking for a getaway to find some peace of mind and a have a great time with your closest friends or with your couple

Room Tip: Take note that the beach is off limits since it is full with jellyfish
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

I would like to thank you very much for your comments, we are delighted to read you enjoyed very much our property.
Best regards,
Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Our suite on the second floor looked out over the bay and the pool. The sunsets were wonderful and the grounds are quiet and peaceful, beautifully maintained. The rooms, linens, and special details were extraordinary. We must also congratulate the chef and the spa staff and restaurant staff, and the kayak and pool staff for their kind and attentive service 24 hours a day. We were quite tired upon arrival and I confess I was grouchy but soon the soothing and beautiful environment restored me and our three days here were sublime. We took the boat tour and my granddaughter went to the Pisco, Oasis and sand dunes tours and loved all of them. Special thanks to our Country Walkers tour guide, Alex, and driver, Augusto, for great care throughout as well. I must also mention that there was a severe earthquake on this coast in 2007, and though the hotel is meticulously restored the town of Ica and areas nearby were quite decimated and are in rough shape, so there is a strong contrast between luxury and the surrounding town...

Room Tip: though we were by the family pool is was still quiet and I was very happy with our open view to the...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elisaGlenEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for your comment; we are pleased to read that you love the Hotel Paracas. we are very delighted you find our property amazingly beautiful and our service the best.
I wish to welcome you personally if you decide to come visit it us again,
Regards,
Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

This hotel has fantastic service and lovely grounds. You can take a short walk to town, no taxi needed too. The rooms are very nice with porcelain tile floors that look like wood, beautifully outfitted, and each has its own veranda with table, chairs, and candles for an afternoon of reading or a cocktail while looking out to the gardens. This does not feel like a hotel, but feels like you have your own condo, set in a garden. Take a stroll through the lovely grounds to a pavilion that contains the restaurant. Food and service are very good, you would think you were in a sophisticated city not a tiny seaport town. The hotel is located on the water and has its own launch to take you to some islands off the coast that are home to large seabird colonies. After sightseeing, wander from you room through gardens, past the infinity pool, to another large pavilion where you can watch the sun set from inside the beautifully furnished, living-room-like seating areas, or sit outside And enjoy the large fire pits, Peruvian music, and a Pisco sour, which is shaken and not blended so as to preserve the peacefull seaside setting of the cocktail pavilion. A truly lovely accommodation.

Room Tip: All rooms are good and seem to be oriented to provide privacy. Upstairs units may have large furnis...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DANIEL P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013
Google Translation

Agradezco mucho sus comentarios, y estamos felices de leer que encontraron el hotel de lujo y relajo total.
Les hare llegar sus comentarios a todo el team del hotel que la atención es de primera, es importante de conocer las necesidades de nuestros clientes.
Espero volver a verlos en Paracas,
Saludos,
Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Hotels are rarely this good.
Modern rooms with 2 sinks in a well designed bathroom.
Free in-room WiFi and comfortable beds.
Food here is excellent, too, as is service.

This beautiful place would be a SIX Star if I could add one.

Room Tip: My guess is that all rooms are excellent. Ours certainly was.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iQuack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for your comment; we are pleased to read that you love the Hotel Paracas. we are very delighted you find our property amazingly beautiful.
I wish to welcome you personally if you decide to come again,
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracas hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
0.8 mi away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
269 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas

Address: Avenida Paracas 173, Paracas 56, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Paracas
#1 Family Hotel in Paracas
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: $165 - $388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas is a part of Starwood Hotel and Resort's collection of outstanding luxury resorts. Guests staying at our high-end beach resort in Paracas, Peru enjoy a fantastic location overlooking Paracas Bay and near Paracas History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing