We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A corner of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This resort-style property is a gem. Some other comments on TripAdvisor are strangely blasé: this place oozes class, from its oversized super-comfortable rooms and bathrooms lined with attractive stone, its elegant cabana design, its wonderful landscaping with greenery and tropical flowering plants (remarkable given that it is situated in a desert), high-end restaurant, gorgeous large bar/lounge and magnificent swimming pools. And, bay-side setting, even with sandy beach. True, the latter's not for swimming (given the jelly fish).

As for the service, we found it outstanding: the staff were all pleasant, and helpful.

All told, this excellent property gives an image of what Peru can be.

There are comments about the occasional odour. We noticed it as well, but it did not bother us; it is a "seaside" smell. Frankly, the only "negative" we experienced are the scenes of grinding poverty along the road in the 3.5 hour drive from Lima, which we did find depressing.

Our stay was in May, off season, so the rates were agreeably affordable. We arranged transport there from Lima via Condor Travel, going by Cruz del Sur bus, and being met at the (basic) Paracas terminal and taken by car to the hotel. This worked very well.

There were children about during our weekend stay, but they were in no way the noisy problem some other comments have mentioned. It is somewhat amusing to see the pampered Lima elite (all lily-white) with their (darker skinned) maids looking after the children.

Tip: go for a walk into the village (for lunch), to the right of the complex, AND walk to the left along a pleasant and unexpected sidewalk bayside, giving views of surprisingly "open/visible" mansions.

Room Tip: There is no need for full "ocean view"; ours was "garden view" fairly close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarsawWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your coments about your stay with us, we are really happy that you have had a remarcable moments in our Hotel.

We will be waiting for you soon,

Kind Regards,

Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

400 - 406 of 1,616 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel was selected by our private tour guide Mondo Verde Expeditions, and I do say that it was a beautiful experience. It was still in low season, so it was sparse with other guest. Good for us! One of the only things that it was missing was coffee and tea area in the room. We ate at both restaurants and had delicious meals, but the main dinning room was a little on the high side.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kurt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments, we are really happy that you have had a great stay with us,

We will be waiting to your next visit,

Kind Regards,

Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

service was condecending and slow. Everything was about double the price that you should expect.
Beautiful pool, great rooms, lovely grounds.
Complex food poorly executed. Wine list good, but double the cost per bottle for the same wines in top Lima restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aj_peru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I would like to thank you very much for your comments.
Our service standards are guided by Luxury Collection rules and we are sorry that you felt not comfortable with.
Your comments are very important for us and we will improve the details you mentionned.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Lovely resort hotel lovely sized room and bathroom excellently fitted out. But it smells -of drains I think. Told hotel staff but nothing has improved. No tea or coffee making in room but free in foyer - just where you want to enjoy a cup of tea!! They are out to make money at every turn breakfast 28$ laundry, bar and restaurant all expensive. But it is by the sea has 2 pools sauna fitness and lovely place to relax.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woobsle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences at our property. We already did the second inspection and still did not find any problem with the drain, thank you for letting us know about the problem.
We hope to see you soon,
Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I am writing this as I lay on the day bed having been moved from one, which we were told was reserved even though there are plenty of other ones spare but we had to move, so not happy. It should be first come first get . Hotel very nice but for a top hotel there are too many children on skate board, roller skates and scooters (which they hire out at the hotel) all over the hotel. We are only here for 3 nights after a tour through Peru which we are glad. Pool too cold and there is a family pool but the kids are at the other one. Unless you want a few days to relax after a tour don't bother with this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kennethhopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback We will review the critical points that you mentioned above to improve our service, your comments are very important for us.

Best Regards,

Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great hotel! Perfect for a dream vacation. Very relaxing, i loved the pools, the rooms, and the service from all the staff. The only bad experience was at the time of check in, i was not given the same rate as my reservation and had to spend time trying to get my confirmation from my email which i thought they would have it in their system. They only honored it when i finally showed them a copy of my reservation.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NjCarmenA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios.
Estamos contentos de leer que encontraron el hotel excelente y que disfrutaron el descanso en nuestras instalaciones. Revisaremos los puntos críticos que usted menciona para mejorar nuestro servicio, sus comentarios son importantes.
Esperemos volver a verlo,
Atentamente,
Bruno Giordano

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

wonderful, exclusive, warm, the best service, best food, best location, incredible rooms, the view is fantastic, the swiming poooolllll , sorry both pools are incredible!!! the bar perfectly located, the bathroom of my room just beautiful, the girls who take of us for breakfast very profesional always smiling, and the most important thing...Manuel at Reservations desk....he made our journey incredible ...he was the one when I made the reservations from Hamburg who sold for us 5 rooms and I can say, all of us left the hotel with a smile, and we will return Soooonnnn!!!congratulations, the staff is incredible good!! the front desk excellent!!! congratulations!! for all!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

I would like to thank you very much for your comments regarding hotel Paracas and we
are delighted to read that you enjoyed very much our property and service.
We are focused on service to be able to fulfill our dear guests wishes and memorable stay.

We hope having you back soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracas hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
0.8 mi away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
655 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#9 of 11 in Paracas
200 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas

Address: Av. Paracas S/N, Paracas 11550, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
#1 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#1 Green Hotel in Paracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: $197 - $428 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas is a part of Starwood Hotel and Resort's collection of outstanding luxury resorts. Guests staying at our high-end beach resort in Paracas, Peru enjoy a fantastic location overlooking Paracas Bay and near Paracas History Museum. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing