We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, charming location, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, charming location, friendly staff”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We had a fantastic time in Paracas and part of the good experience was definitely this lovely hotel. It's still the prettiest in Paracas. Very nice rooms and bathrooms (liked the bathtub), lovely gardens, great swimming pools (warm water) and wonderful pisco sour, staff was friendly and helpful, everything's organised to make you feel pampered. The hotel organised our excursion to Islas Ballestas and it was great.

Very few cons, it bugs me when a hotel charges for the wi-fi or breakfast. You can get wi-fi and breakfast for free in most less expensive hotels, at least in Peru. Food is good but could be better / more inspiring, specially at the bar.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GaliaMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
We are delighted to read you had a fantastic time at our hotel in Paracas.
Indeed the bar lounge specialty is the Pisco Sour you can enjoy in front of the Paracas bay in a very relaxing surroundings.
Some prices are with breakfast included and some are not, we plan to change the policy for next year concerning Wi-Fi.
We hope to see you next time you come to Paracas,
Regards,
Bruno Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,091
    259
    71
    20
    12
See reviews for
441
597
37
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (149)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is such a great resort if you can afford it. The rooms are so spacious and the bathroom is the best I have experienced. The facilities are excellent and it is far superior to anything else in Paracas. It is a short 5 minute walk into "town" where there are many eat places as the price of the food at the hotel is expensive.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spotteddeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, we are very pleased to read that you find our facilities excellent.
We guarantee best fresh ingredients and quality in all our hotel restaurants and bars.( food and beverage program and control for hazards) as well as quality linen and furnitures.
The hotel Paracas is a luxury collection with prices below International hotels of the same level.
Best regards,

Bruno Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
567 reviews
173 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

I wrote already a note on this hotel, nice place in itself but i have to mention some disappointments about the management: our credit card, given at the check in as guarantee, was charged during our stay  without our agreement and the amount was above our bill ( we received finally the difference in Soles after a long and unpleasant discussion). The change rate ( our reservation on website was in US dollars but our bill is in Soles) is not in concordance with the official change rate and, of course, really higher. The explanations of the desk were doubtfull and not professionals. 5 stars for the place, rooms, swimming pool, service ( except the desk and the excursions desk ), 4 stars for the restaurant ( too short menu if you are staying several days, but good meals, and large full bar),  really bad point for the desk, their practices, and the excursions organisator). Note: there is not really other luxury  place in Paracas, the hotel use it, and your find large groupes in the hotel).

Room Tip: Large suite beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HDLBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments.
I would like to apologize for the inconviniences you encountered with us.
Your credit card was not charged at check in, we did a pre-authorizacion to guarantee your extra chages.
As policy we charge in Peruvian nuevos soles beeing in Peru, prices in web site are dollars as a reference.
We do a follow up to improve guests experiences and wish to see you back at our hotel.
Regards,
Bruno Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were extremely pleased with our 2 night stay. Hotel staff were extremely welcoming at check-in and when we had a problem with the business center they were very helpful. Property and amenities were excellent. Our room was very luxurious and the grounds and pool areas were very well looked after. Will definitely stay here again if we get back to Peru.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happybear01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I would like to thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to read you were extremely pleased to stay with us and you find our employees extremely welcoming.
we hope to have you back with us next time you visit Peru.
Kind regards,
Bruno Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 6 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

As far as the hotel property and amenities go it's first class all the way and one of the nicest resorts in Peru. As far as service goes I felt extremely disapointed (especially given the high price tag). I am sitting in the hotel room on my last night as I write this and while I'll remember the property and my time here fondly the staff in the front of the hotel has lied and deceived me too many times and it has taken away from my experience here. As someone who works in the Peru Travel Industry it's unfortunate because I will not be recommending this hotel to my clients without a warning about the service here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gring0B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, we are sorry for your experience and wish to be able to change your opinion.
your comment are very important for us, it help to improve our service.
We hope to see you back soon,
Regards,
Bruno Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The hotel staff were warm, welcoming and very helpful. Great pools. The suite - an independent chalet facing the pool and the sea - was luxurious in every way - but I would have liked tea/coffee making facilities in the room and a safety bar in the shower!
Food was very good and my Brazilian friend received a printed news-sheet from a Brazilian newspaper each morning - rather a nice touch. Our boat trip to the islands was well organised and interesting. A good base for this area especially if you are visiting Nazca too.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor and sea view of course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JanetSpencerLeigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your comments, we are glad to read about the welcoming and warm of our employees.
We hope to see you back to Paracas soon,
Best regards,
Bruno Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed for two nights and enjoyed the hotel very much. We got upgraded to a suite with a very nice bedroom, two large balconies and a porch overlooking the pool and the ocean. The grounds are beautiful and very well looked after. Overall, the food was good and the staff was very professional and very attentive. The spa was also good but basic. We arranged tours ahead of time with T'ikariy Tours (which has an office in the hotel) the Islas Ballestas Boat Tour and the Nazca Lines overflight both of which we highly recommend. The hotel also helped us arrange a tour to Ica where we toured two vineyards, had a wine and pisco tasting and then visited the Lagoon at Huacachina, also recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetpea1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruno G, Gerente at Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
I would like to thank you very much for your comments and we are delighted that you had a very relaxing stay with us.
We look forward to see you back with us very soon,
Best regards,
Bruno Giordano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracas hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas
0.8 mi away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort

Property: Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort
Address: Avenida Paracas 173, Paracas 56, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Paracas
#1 Family Hotel in Paracas
#1 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Paracas is a part of Starwoods Hotel and Resort. Guests staying here may be eligible to use their Starwood Prefered Guest (SPG) points according to what is stated on their webpage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing