We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Learn kitesurfing easily

I did not plan to kitesurf during my trip. However, I eventually decided to go to Paracas and meet... read more

Reviewed March 1, 2020
pierredV6255BR
via mobile
Awesome Kiteschool

Had my first kite experience here. Stayed in the Kite Camp and had my first lessons with Boyd... read more

Reviewed February 28, 2020
TomH9149
,
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
via mobile
Read all 115 reviews
  
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
113
0
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
113
0
1
0
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 115 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

I really loved the kite school and the spot. The spot is great for learning and the staff is really qualified and even when you don’t take classes anymore always giving a helping hand and useful hints to improve. The water is quite flat and the wind blows reliably every day starting at midday- so there are just breaks if you want it ;-)
I came as an advanced beginner and left as an independent kitesurfer and friend of the lovely staff. Definitely coming back!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Ma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty M, Owner at PeruKite, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Hey ma J thanks for leaving us a review. It was great to see you leaving as such a confident independent rider. We will allways give tips and pushes of encouragement after your lessons and the advice doesn't stop there allways feel free to contact us anything kite related in the future. Hope to see you again one day #perukitetribe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

Last week we took our first kitesurfing lessons and in four days they got us riding on the board! The team is really nice and super professional. Since the school is quite small you'll get to know everyone and that way spending time on the beach at the surfspot is good fun as well! Besides that Paracas is the perfect place to learn: wind every day, no waves and a sea (almost) all to yourself. The Perukitecrew definitely made us want to continue kiteboarding back home in the Netherlands (and hopefully in paracas again!) Thanks alot!!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank DaisyTer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty M, Owner at PeruKite, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2019

Hey Daisy Thanks for your awesome review. We had just as much fun meeting you Guys. Thanks for choosing PeruKite . We hope you keep the Kitesurfing up once home. #perukite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019 via mobile

Very welcoming, professionally run school with emphasis on sustainability throughout the business. An excellent place to learn how to kiteboard or rent quality gear from. Knowledgeable staff who will provide you with insider tips for and around the area. Thank you for an excellent experience! Rodric and Natalya.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Waterman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty M, Owner at PeruKite, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2019

Hello guys.. Thanks for your review. It was a pleasure meeting and sharing the week with you both. Hope you had a nice trip home and are shredding in the snow now. All the best Scott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2019

amazing experience with peru kite, highly recommend. the conditions were perfect , windy, sunny, and super quiet! casey and scott the owners , and clara my instructor were fabulous. if you´re thinking about learning to kite, do it with these guys!

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank samanthacostelloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey F, Owner at PeruKite, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Hey Samantha thanks for your review . We are glad you had a great Time at PeruKite with us. We hope to see you one day again if you are ever In Peru. Enjoy the rest of your travels . Thanks again #perukite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2019

I had the best kitesurfing experience with Casey, Scott, Memo and Clara! My teacher Clara was really really loving and managed to get me on the board after just 6 hours! She was able to explain everything really well! I always felt safe with her and I could feel that she was just as happy as I am when I made progression. :) All of the instructors are IKO-instructors (that was important for me) and they all know what they are doing! After my first 4 days with the school in January I decided to come back to Paracas after a month to get another 3 days of kitesurfing (couldn't get enough of it ;)) The fun with the team doesn't end after the kite lessons, we went out for pizza with other students too. I think Casey & Scott really care about their students, and try everything that is possible to give them the best experience. They even help with further kite trips, buying your own gear and more! :)

Thanks to all 4 of you! I really hope to return to Paracas one day ;)

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank LeoniSch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotty M, Owner at PeruKite, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2019

Hey Leonie thanks for your awesome review we loved having you return for a second Time and thanks for choosing us at PeruKite. We are glad you where satisfied with our service and hope you get the chance to return one day. Keep us up to date with your kiting adventure all the best team PeruKite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews