We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,320)
Filter reviews
2,320 results
Traveler rating
1,490
628
139
35
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,490
628
139
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree beach bar nazca lines dinner menu living room coffee maker hot tub breakfast buffet an oasis pool area chocolate chip cookies beautiful hotel ballestas islands view of the ocean welcome drink water sports national reserve
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,320 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great for kids and family!
Not good for beach swimming
Great pool
Breakfast it’s good good selection.
Dinner menu needs some attention
The bathtub in our room was dirty with lots of hairs. Disgusting.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 946karlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo I, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Greetings from Doubletree Resort Paracas by Hilton, where little compliments matter!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is very important for us to know our guest opinions about our property and services of the Hotel.
We are glad to know you had a great stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. We hope you come to visit us again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Ingaruca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2020

We spent one night with DoubleTree Resort after hop-on-hop-off and really think we made a very good choice. Apart from DoubleTree Resort, most of the hotels in Paracas are hostels style. However, DoubleTree Resort is a bit far away from the small village for hop-on-hop-off so we will need to take taxi (10 sol) from the drop off point of hop-on-hop-off to DoubleTree Resort. Originally we would like to call the hotel to pick us up at the village but the number for DoubleTree Resort available online seems not working and it's another number from Hilton group. So we have our guide from hop-on-hop-off to call the taxi for us.

Though it took us a bit time to arrive the hotel, once we arrived the hotel, we felt that we can be relax. The room is very comfortable and clean. The view and wind beside the room are amazing. Our room was large, with a small living room, basic bathroom and a bedroom with balcony towards the sea. There were two chairs for us lying there to enjoy the seaview and the wind sound. Overall, the room was amazing and we had a good sleep there.

The staff are friendly too although some of them may not speak good English.

However, the food is not very good but given that the resort is near the small village with limited choice. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay.

Room tip: Choose a room for seaview
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 750wisel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo I, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2020

Greetings from Doubletree Resort Paracas by Hilton, where little compliments matter!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is very important for us to know our guest opinions about our property and services of the Hotel.
We are glad to know you had a great stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. We hope you come to visit us again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Ingaruca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2019

Sounds like the beginning of a good joke, right? Well, here's the punch line. . .

We stayed here for two nights for my husbands 60th birthday. We used 50,000 Hilton Members points for one of our nights in this hotel and paid for the other night. We let them know it was his 60th birthday (in advance and upon check-in) and asked for a nice room with a great view (our Hilton membership indicates we prefer top floor/in this case it would have been the 2nd floor).

When we got there, we were assigned a room on the 1st floor that was the WORST room that they had with an Ocean View. It had a stairwell that came down that everyone could look into the living room coming down the stairs for all the guest to see in! and a horrible fence lining the view of the ocean from our balcony, a view of the playground and the skate park (really??? for his 60th birthday???). Of course, we complained and were assigned another room that was more in line with what we expected (but also on the first floor).

Undaunted, we were determined to enjoy our stay. Let me say that the countless number of staff here does try to make you feel welcomed. They are always there to assist and always smiling.

We were given our two free Pisco Sours at the bar (but we agree that the ones we ordered afterward were not only stronger, but also served in a larger glass). So, management should note, if you are going to give a free drink, do give the same one; this way the customer has a real feeling of hospitality/not half-hospitality).

We were there in early December and there were way too many waitresses at the bar that gawked at us the whole time we were trying to enjoy a birthday celebration. Also, the birds were a total nuisance. We travel to the tropics and stay at other Hilton and they have ways to thwart that problem.

We ordered room service for breakfast and it came really late with the wrong order and the second time they sent us what we had ordered, the eggs over medium were brought raw and the meat was cold. We asked for a late checkout and they said we couldn't have one, but when I pointed out that they came late to serve us breakfast and brought us the wrong order suddenly it was okay (we left only 15 minutes after the regular checkout). They did credit us the one breakfast that we couldn't eat, but very begrudgingly. With all the mix up, they really should have refunded the entire breakfast since one person was eating without the other and one person didn't get to eat at all!

POSITIVES: Very clean and very nice pool.
Pizza restaurant by the beach was absolutely fabulous with great food and lovely waitstaff!
Good location.
Had transfer from bus station waiting when we got off at bus station and the driver was awesome!
The bellmen were awesome (insisted on taking all our bags and even came back to get our luggage with a smile when we moved without us asking!)

Room tip: Get an ocean view on the second floor
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank beachdoll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2019

The facilities, the service provided, the food at the restaurant, the staff and the attention given: everything just perfect if you want to have an awesome and perfect time in a very relaxing destination, choose the Double Tree Hotel in Paracas! 100% recommended!

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank sam8802000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo I, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Greetings from Doubletree Resort Paracas by Hilton, where little compliments matter!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is very important for us to know our guest opinions about our property and services of the Hotel.
We are glad to know you had a great stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. We hope you come to visit us again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Ingaruca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2019

I loved the facilities. The pool was huge. The room was excellent with plenty of space and two televisions. The food was incredible an the staff was really great!! Everything was great. No complaints. We went to Paracas to rest and we did it.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank collinsrdiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo I, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2019

Greetings from Doubletree Resort Paracas by Hilton, where little compliments matter!

We would like to thank you for taking the time to answer our Guest Satisfaction Survey. It is very important for us to know our guest opinions about our property and services of the Hotel.
We are glad to know you had a great stay with us and that our services exceeded your expectations. We hope you come to visit us again. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest.

Sincerely,

Guillermo Ingaruca
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews