We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel with lovely staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed in DoubleTree Hilton in Paracas for 3 days in February 2014. We arrived early in a morning from Lima. Our room was not available until later on in the afternoon but we were welcomed with a smile, given room to store our luggage and a voucher for a welcome drink. We were able to use facilities until our room was available. The room was very specious, the pool and the beach very well maintained. The breakfast was sufficient but could be improved for a 4 star hotel. They offered Peruvian favourites such as tamales and chicharron as well as bread and a limited cooked breakfast. We had a dinner in the restaurant one night and the food was of a great quality and taste. Staff were helpful and attended to all our needs. The hotel's location is 5 mins by taxi to the centre of Paracas were tours to Islas Ballestas are available. It is not a walking distance. Overall we had a great time and would return.
There are however a few things that could be improved and these are reasons why I did not give the hotel 5 stars: the wifi keeps disconnecting and is a bit slow, there is no shower room so nowhere to take a shower and refresh if you are using facilities after check out.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pat181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comment with everybody else in Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms as well as the service we provide.
We really hope to see you soon again in Paracas and in Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas.

Best regards

Pamela Figari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,853)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

297 - 303 of 1,853 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

The Double Tree Resort by Hilton in Paracas, Peru is a remarkable find. My wife and stayed at this resort from February 7 - 13, 2014. From the moment Alex helped us with our luggage we knew the staff would be kind and helpful. The Hotel is a beautiful property with wonderful Pacific views just on the border of an arid region, providing a remarkable contrast. The Hotel is extremely attractive and clean and all facilities are kept at a very high level, including the well-equipped gym room, swimming pools and restaurant. The Hotel is close by to day trips of high interest including the fables Nazca lines; the towns of Paracas/El Chaco (great views and souveneirs) , Pisco, the oasis of Ica and its vinyards; Inca ruins older than Machu Pichu, Tambo Colorado (with views of The Andes enroute), the Ballestas Islands (Galapogos of Peru with sea lions and penguinds) and the Paracas National Reserve with pristine beaches. The Hotel does an excellent job in facilitating tours and transportation with an excellent service (kudos to Cesar and Juan). The main restaurant is extremely good and, again, with both a very good menu and superlative service. Undoubtedly, from my perspective as a Hilton Rewards Diamond Member, the staff at the Hotel is in the upper five per cent among that I have had seen and interacted with at multiple Hilton properties throughout the world. This includes Stefany at the front desk/reception who helped us arrange land travel and ensure that we were met at the airport on time by a reliable driver, keeping ups with flight changes from NYC due to weather; George at the Front Desk, super friendly and helpful; Fiorella at the Front desk was consistently sweet and helpful; Blanca and Pamela too were friendly and helpful as were the cleaning teams that did laundry and maintained the gym. A nice touch was the welcome drinks of Pisco Sours at a Hotel Bar of choice. In the main restaurant, we enjoyed the service and converstions with Andres, Pedro (great smile and warm and friendly manner) and with Jose, Miguel, Jhefferson, Carlos, and Sonia who was always a pleasure to speak with as well. An added bonus was the very nice conversations we had with Marcelino who gave us a great overview of all the great things to do and plans for the Hotel. All in all, remarkably helpful and friendly staff that ensured a great visit. Lastly, I recommend getting an Ocean View Room as the views are fantastic!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank CEOtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2015

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comment with everybody else in Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our rooms as well as the service we provide.

We really hope to see you soon again in Paracas and in Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas.

Best regards

Pamela Figari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We visit Peru each year and for the last two stayed at the Paracas Doubletree. Management, Pamela Figari and George Alfaro do an outstanding job. Two of the staff, Melissa and Miguel added to the pleasure of our stay. The hotel is immaculately clean, the food outstanding, and the friendliness of the staff adds a lot. We were picked up at the bus station after our trip from Lima exactly on time both years. It's a great place to relax and also from which to reach the islands to view the sea birds, seals, sea lions, and depending on season penguins.We'll be back next year!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words for our staff and most of all for letting us know how much you have enjoyed your stays with us. More and more we are committe to providing our guests the best facilities outstanding food and highly personalized service of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days.

Our room was big and very comfortable with partial view of the ocean.

Received 2 complimentary Pisco Sours drinks which we redeemed at one of their bars on the beach.

The swimming pools, bars and restaurant were great.


Overall the Hotel is very well maintained and the service was excellent.

The only negative was having to wear those annoying "security" wrist bracelets.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadowplay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

We are glad to know that your stay with us has been very pleasant and that our facilities and service met with your expectations. For us security is a priority and we hope to find another way of ensuring this for our guests without having to use the wrist bracelet. Your suggestion, please?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Hotel is clean, food is good and lovely beach. Best of all, hotel stall is friendly, well-mannered and helpful. I left my belonging at the Ika airport. However, I was so helpless as I don't speak Spanish. They helped me a great deal and I managed to get it back when I returned Lima. I would not have received without their help. I really appreciate their help. You will never regret staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Harumi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, the good food and the beach. It is our great pleasure to give you the best service and our staff is truly satisfied for having been of help to you. Looking forward to your next visit,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel located in Paracas Bay within the Paracas National Reservation, only 250 kms south of Lima. After visiting Islas Ballestas and Nazca Lines this is a great place for relax by the wonderful pool or if you prefer the suite has everything for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your stay at our hotel has been gratifying and relaxing. It will be a great pleasure to have you again in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This resort hotel is just outside the town of Paracas, it is in fact an oasis in the desert. It's very modern, clean and exceptionally well looked after, there are staff working continually on upkeep. The staff are courteous and as we were there a week, really friendly and remembering our drinks and going out of their way to say hello. It was a great way to unwind after our arduous journey across Sth America from Brazil. The rooms were all suites and the beds were very comfortable. We visited the Nazca Lines and the Islas Ballestas from here very conveniently.

Room Tip: Rooms either overlook the courtyard as ours did or the sea which are more expensive but as its a win...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosek963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

The greatest satisfaction for us is when we know that our guests feel welcome, taken care of and they enjoy every momento of their stay with us. That is our commitment. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paracas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracas hotels
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
2 mi away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
640 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
191 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru

Address: Lote 30-34 Urb. Santo Domingo Ica, Paracas 11550, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paracas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
Price Range: $209 - $390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Resort Paracas Hotel Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing