We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
Nearby Hotels
$322
$206
Luxurycollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$260
$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
$143
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$111
$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo Lodge(Paracas)
$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,944)
Filter reviews
1,944 results
Traveler rating
1,215
557
115
32
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,215
557
115
32
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesdouble treenazca linesa separate living roomcoffee makerprivate beachhot tubpool viewbreakfast buffetrooms are hugean oasisbeautiful hotelballestas islandsattentive servicenice beachparacas baylate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
317 - 322 of 1,944 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Hotel located in Paracas Bay within the Paracas National Reservation, only 250 kms south of Lima. After visiting Islas Ballestas and Nazca Lines this is a great place for relax by the wonderful pool or if you prefer the suite has everything for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that your stay at our hotel has been gratifying and relaxing. It will be a great pleasure to have you again in our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

This resort hotel is just outside the town of Paracas, it is in fact an oasis in the desert. It's very modern, clean and exceptionally well looked after, there are staff working continually on upkeep. The staff are courteous and as we were there a week, really friendly and remembering our drinks and going out of their way to say hello. It was a great way to unwind after our arduous journey across Sth America from Brazil. The rooms were all suites and the beds were very comfortable. We visited the Nazca Lines and the Islas Ballestas from here very conveniently.

Room Tip: Rooms either overlook the courtyard as ours did or the sea which are more expensive but as its a windy place perhaps there's no advantage to a sea view as you can sit on the deck out of the wind in a courtyard room
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosek963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Manager at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

The greatest satisfaction for us is when we know that our guests feel welcome, taken care of and they enjoy every momento of their stay with us. That is our commitment. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and for your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again to the DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Paracas in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I've stayed here twice before and really enjoyed the hotel, but this time things didn't live up to expectations. Slow checkout because the credit card machine in reception didn't work. It took almost an hour to it resolved by going to the bar to use the machine there. The spa was closed for renovation, which was one reason for going, but we were not told in advance it would be closed. We also had an all inclusive breakfast, lunch and dinner package and was presented with a list of desserts, but not told that some were not part of the package and were subsequently charged for them. It's still a nice hotel and if nothing goes wrong with your stay, you should enjoy it, but at almost $700 for two nights, I expect better service, so I'm not sure I'll go back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcelino P, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

We appreciate your taking time to let us know about your last visit to our hotel and we are really sorry that this time we did not live up to your expectation as we did in your previous stays. We are committed to improve our service everyday and your timely comments will help us through. We have just completed the renovation of our Spa which is now even bigger and better equipped to provide a better experience to our guests. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you the next time you come to Peru.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

Highlight the great care and friendliness of all the staff, I recommend if you want to disconnect from the world for a while. The services provided are few but good, the connection of wi fi is not good and not if it is just to maintain a sense of disconnection from the world or really no good internet signal. I would add it more distraction services for adults and exchange the pillows.
The message offered is highly recommend though is expensive, not recommend the travel services of the company inside. My family enjoy it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JorgeSV67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences during your last stay with us in Paracas.
We are glad that you have enjoyed your time with us and specially the service provided by our team.

We hope to see you soon again in Paracas and in Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas.

All the best

Pamela Figari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs to lift its game if it is to co wider itself 5 star and cater for international tourists.

Whilst Peruvians may accept this as a 5 star hotel anyone who has stayed in other countries will soon realise that internationals are not the target audience here.

Despite receiving confirmation of our booking we arrived at the designated 3pm check in time to find they had not heard of us. The reservation was in my name and I was attempting to resolve this issue when the staff realised that my husband spoke Spanish so they immediately ignored me and spoke directly to him. After being asked to go wait in the bar while they found our reservation a room miraculously appeared. My husband was requested to pay cash up front for the stay.

During the stay I attempted to order a drink from the beach bar and was advise do did not have an account after a 'discussion' with the reception staff a tab was authorised.

Breakfast was included and was ok, there was definitely room for improvement given the abundance and variety of fresh food in this country there could have been more fruit and salad options and less fried food.

The hotel is quite a distance out of town and the entrance road is not the best especially if you were in a conventional sedan.

Service was average for a 5 star hotel you would at least expect them to be attentive? Having to open the front door whilst the doorman watched was not good, restaurant staff in the mornings could be more efficient by showing guests to their table and offering tea or coffee not waiting to be flagged down. The curtains hanging in the restaurant do not allow the staff to keep an eye on what is happening. Divide up your areas and designate staff to each area?

Rooms were ok, more designed for families than couples.

The location has so much to offer but there are too many 'rules' having to wear a wrist band in a 5 star hotel felt like being at a theme park?

As I say this hotel has a lot to learn and for the price the star rating is questionable. There is a lot of potential just need to provide some training to your staff and perhaps management if you want to rate with the rest of the world.

Close to the national park.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beentheredonethatTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pamela F, Gerente at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2015

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review and share your experiences during your last stay with us.

Regarding to the challenges you have experienced during your stay you can rest assure that I will personally take care to bring this to the attention of our staff and that we will take the corrective measures to ensure that this will not happen again. As you can see in other reviews one of our strong points is the customer service and therefore we regret that you have not had this impression.

You can always contact me directly to my e-mail address pamela.figari@hiton.com if you would like to share in more detail your experiences.

Best regards

Pamela Figari
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews