We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel but not for couple”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel but not for couple”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is probably one of the best in Paracas. The rooms are nice, modern. The bar, the swimming pools are perfect, the service is dedicated but it isn't quiet due to the number of families with small children. The restaurant is average for Peru.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DidierSt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieBarcelona, Director Comercial at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you

Carlos Rangel B
Sales Manager
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    969
    472
    94
    28
    18
See reviews for
663
535
33
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
209 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The suites themselves are roomy and comfortable. Passageways are outside, and the catch to our window opening onto the passage was broken. We managed to block the window for safety's sake. The beds and bathroom are well above average for Peru. The swimming pool and pool bar are both large and very nice, but the water is cold! The beach is so-so and has a multitude of very large jellyfish, discouraging swimming or even wading. The restaurant is very good. We had no problems with the internet, as others have had.

Room Tip: Ask for a good view and a safe window lock!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewM_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieBarcelona, Director Comercial at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you

Carlos Rangel B
Sales Manager
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

I stayed at the Hilton for three days and the DAKAR rally shined with all the services I found here. Great food and buffet. The service is fenomenal and personal. The rooms has a beautiful ocean view. The pool is big and very refreshing with the strong sun and hot weather. The pisco sour is the best. It has the best chocolate chip cookie at the check in! It has their own beach with a hobbie cat to sail, beach volley, games. And a excelent bar and sofas right at the sand next to the water. The rooms a big and nice beds and pillows. Air conditioning full and frigo bar for drinks. It could get windy sometimes. It was the best complement with this year DAKAR that started in Lima Peru.
I reslly reccomend this stay as you have also a trip to the Ballestas islandas to see sea lions and fauna, and a local museum with the Paracas culture antiques. Nice place and beatiful sunsets!

Room Tip: Ask for the ones with full ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mellizos2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieBarcelona, Director Comercial at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you

Carlos Rangel B
Sales Manager
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
118 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just stayed there for the MLK King Holiday weekend. This was our 3rd stay here, also went in Nov 2011 and Feb 2012. The facility is super nice-modern Asian inspired design throughout, great triple pool(kids pool+adult pool with pool bar+hottub all in one). Comfortable beds, modern bathroom. The rooms are all laid out like a suite-a front room with pull out couch for kids and back bedroom with a door you can close for privacy at night and so you don't have to go to bed at 8pm with your kids. they also have a nice porch with canvas beach chairs. They clean the beach of seaweed and jellyfish every day so its better than other resorts in the area but you don't really swim in paracas bay anyhow-the pool is preferred. The kids could do the free Club Paco activity for a few hours every day and got to make Tie-Dye shirts and play games. The Buffet is good, but its very pricey, you might be better driving or taking a cab to town and hitting the malecon or the pizza restaurant. It is close to the national park, but farther from town, you need to have a transportation set up in Paracas either your own car, a tourism company hire or taxi-walking is a bad idea in the heat and both park and town are far. There is no wifi, which is OK, when I'm at the beach the computer is off for a few days and I'm reading or relaxing so its not a concern. Many families from Lima come here for the weekend or for a few days of holiday so there are always kids around, if you have kids its great if you don't like kids be warned. Overall a great hotel I just wish the food was cheaper.

Room Tip: beach views are no better than the pool views, opt for the cheaper one
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aegir101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieBarcelona, Director Comercial at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you

Carlos Rangel B
Sales Manager
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Paracas is a paradise, the hotel is very good, but ... Great views, food just good not great, very nice rooms, very friendly and efficient staff, good room service, extremely clean, everything was OK, but if you need to work or simply communicate using Internet you will have serious problems. Bad connection and poor technical service. 95 % of the time Internet connection was unstable. Inconceivable for a 5 star hotel, unthinkable for a Hilton.

Room Tip: The second floor rooms with sea view are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joaquin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieBarcelona, Director Comercial at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you

Carlos Rangel B
Sales Manager
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

We went to the Hilton Paracas with our daughter to spend our 5 day vacation there.
Nice rooms, beautiful pool and good food.
Rooms are very comfortable and spacious.
You have entertainment for children between 3 and 10 years old. "Club de Paco"
For toddlers (1-2 years) is no entertainment. Only a little Fisher Price house on the sand.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariannefk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This was my first hotel stay when I got into Peru and by far the best! Luxury all the way. Great restaurant, amazing food. Great pool, but the white sandy beach was my favorite. We used the laundry service, which was done and brought back to our room the same day (bonus). This property is family friendly and also wonderful for couples on vacation or honeymooning. The rooms are very nice, this is a newer and modern property. This property spoiled us for the rest of our stay in several locations throughout Peru! Top of the Line in Amenities..... Very very relaxing location.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rosebolton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CharlieBarcelona, Director Comercial at DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Your comfort is our main priority and I assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our in-property experience. In the meantime, if I can assist you further, certainly let me know. Thank you

Carlos Rangel B
Sales Manager
Doubletree Resort by Hilton Paracas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paracas
1.5 mi away
Hotel Paracas, a Luxury Collection Resort
0.1 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
1.9 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
4.0 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Aranwa Paracas Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#6 of 11 in Paracas
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hotel Embassy Beach
Hotel Embassy Beach
#4 of 8 in Pisco
3.5 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas

Property: DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas
Address: Lote 30-34 Urb. Santo Domingo, Paracas, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Paracas
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paracas
#3 Romantic Hotel in Paracas
#3 Family Hotel in Paracas
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Paracas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Resort Paracas Hotel Paracas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing