We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Hotel Emancipador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Emancipador
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Reviewed February 21, 2014

This stay was one night part of a trip package. Personally, had I known in advance a few of the things that bothered me, I would have upgraded. Good first: the hotel is very near the beach. Our room 304 directly faced the bay which is very pretty with boats and a harbor. The balcony is nice and the view is terrific. Two blocks NE is a lot of small town center with lots of shops and street vendors plus restaurants. We ate at the Juan Pablo which was good and reasonable. The Ballestas boat tour left from the pier right across the street and a bit west of us so it was an easy walk there too. Free Wifi that worked. In my opinion Paracas is a better place to take the Nazca tour from because of the beautiful Pacific coast and the Ballestas Island tour. Glad we did not go to Ica as it is inland surrounded by desert.
Now the negatives: TV not any English channels, no coffeemaker or hot water pot, drinks in bar refrigerator are expensive, generally old feeling on the interior, no window screens let in bugs, have to open windows to get any air as no AC, light bulbs are so dim can't read by them, no bottled water furnished but you can buy at 4 soles ($1.60), no elevator to 3rd level.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Flyinggal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (212)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Emancipador
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 212 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

I dont really know what to say, it was ok but the sleep quality was terrible due to extreme heat and mosquitoes eating us. The bungalows are for up to 7 people but they only have 4 dining table chairs... it was ok. Average touristic hotel but ok.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Delfinita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed two nights, primarily to visit the Ballestas Islands. Perfect location on quiet street and with splendid view over the ocean. Few steps from the beach and the town center. Nice breakfast buffet. Room with nice balcony and jacuzzi in the room.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have best sea view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lars A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

It's a nice staff hotel, simple, clean enough for short stay, no special comforts. It's 10 minutes walk from "promenade" of the town. They have little swimming pool and nice gardens, Very simple. Good base for ballestas visit! The balcony is nice and sea view!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Davide D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We stayed for a single night in October 2013, purely to visit the Ballestras isles. Truth be told, there isn't much else to do in Paracas, so one night was probably enough.

There were 6 of us, 4 adults and 2 children. We paid $240 dollars for a 3 bedroomed apartment. Though in fact it had 4 rooms, as there was a 'maid's room' at the back of the kitchen with a single bed and en-suite facilities.

The flat look relatively new, though one of our party who had been there a few years ago said it was starting to show a few signs of it's age compared to what he remembered. However, it was clean and spacious. we had the master bedroom with ensuite facilities. There were also two twin rooms, another bathroom, a large lounge-diner, a kitchen, and the above mentioned maids room.

There was quite a lot of noise coming from a nearby bar or something, but this died down about midnight. Otherwise it was quiet, and we slept well. Breakfast was in the adjoining restaurant, which was buffet style. It was adequate, but nothing startling.

The staff were friendly and helpful, and arranged our trip to the islands at short notice. However, they did not speak English.

This was a perfectly decent place to stay, especially for a larger group such as ours. Clean, safe, and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

clean, well maintained. We had a room on the second level which offered a partial view of the ocean. The breakfast was average for this type of hotel class. We stayed one night. Hotel was quiet. Not a whole lot to do nearby one night was enough.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Canada_spectre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is pretty good. The breakfast is decent. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly (although they don't speak English that well). We had a room with a balcony--which overlooked the parking lot--so the views weren't stunning, but there was at least an outdoor space you could enjoy. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk into the main area of Paracas so is nicely situated.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank richardsmyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracas hotels
0.6 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
269 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
174 reviews
1.4 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emancipador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emancipador

Address: Av Paracas N0 25, Paracas 11550, Peru (Formerly Hotel Posada del Emancipador)
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Price Range: $77 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emancipador 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Emancipador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing