We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel!”
Review of Hotel Emancipador

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Emancipador
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Its a great hotel with very helpful staff. We found the location convenient as it is so close to the town. The breakfast was delicious. Their restaurant is high end and a little over priced but the ambience was nice and we really enjoyed the meal. Felt safe in the premises as it has huge fence like gates surrounding it. Free Wifi too! Cant go wrong with this hotel.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Chimi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 228 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2011

The hotel seems pretty new. We had a ground floor room, so we didn't get the same nice balcony view that others got. The room itself was clean and relatively spacious. The bathroom was fine, though a bit small. The staff was generally helpful enough, and the restaurant was OK too. The hotel is generally conveniently located.

An average hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank eyetotelescope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Night receptionist was a very friendly man who helped us into our rooms as we arrived late. Room was nice and modern with a balcony - I think it's quite a new hotel - although could hear the neighbours below chatting quite late at night and early in the morning, so I'm not sure if it's well soundproofed. The hotel is a short walk from the centre of Paracas and some nice views of the bay. It also felt secure Didn't eat in the restaurant as it was closed when we arrived at night and we were up and away early for a tour of the Ballestas the next day and missed breakfast. There are also bungalows to rent, so maybe if you're part of the group, they might be good to rent and also the sound problem won't bother you. No complaints, but not sure if I'd stay here more than a night or two.

Room Tip: Large groups can rent bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Esray Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

The hotel is very nice and just a short walk to the heart of town. Our room was clean and bright with a nice balcony. We enjoyed listening to the ocean as we imbibed in a few local beers on a beautiful starry night.

The bed was comfortable and the setting was very peaceful and quite conducive to a good night's sleep. The breakfast buffet is plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BWBradford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

We arrived in darkness and left just after dawn, so we didn't really get to experience the hotel.

From the outside, they look like nice apartments and the rooms are pretty decent. White walls, tile floors, small beds. Bathroom area has seen better days, but it's not outright disgusting. The shower/toilet are separated from the sink which is nice for multi-tasking roomates. The shower has no tub and the curtain is flimsy and ineffective. The several pubic hairs I found when I turned around were gross, to say the least, but not wholly unexpected.

If you end up on the second/third floors, you'll have to carry your luggage up some very narrow stairs. The balconies are quite nice though, and hearing the water at night was a pleasant experience.

Chances are you, you'll be eating your meals at this hotel. At dinner: If you order a la carte, you will be charged a small fee for silverware. If you order a prix fixe, you won't have to pay this fee. I ordered the plastic steak set and ended up having horrible stomach problems for the next few days which really put a damper on my trip. Breakfast was probably better than most of the places we stayed at. A wide array of fruits, juices, and yogurt. Be wary of what you eat, though!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JofLA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

This modern hotel had pretty standard rooms that appeared well maintained with firm, new-looking beds. Most rooms had small balconies that faced ocean-side. The hotel was only a 5-minute walk to the main section of town. The restaurant serves a good breakfast buffet - included in the room price - to get you started before tackling the Ballestas Islands or the Reserve. Many of the hotels in the area seemed outrageously overpriced for what you got and where you were. This was a good deal - about $60 - $70 for a room and breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dk424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2011

Spent one night to see Paracas national park and Islas Ballestas. The hotel is reasonable. Clean, close to the Cruz del Sur bus stop and the boat quey. The town is very small anyway. Islas Ballestas is a must see. Paracas is interesting but not essential. No more than one night is necessary. There is really nothing else to do.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aturkinnola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Paracas hotels
0.6 mi away
San Agustin Paracas
San Agustin Paracas
#4 of 11 in Paracas
642 reviews
1.4 mi away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Paracas - Peru
0.1 mi away
Hotel Paracas, A Luxury Collection Resort, Paracas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
La Hacienda Bahia Paracas
0.4 mi away
Bamboo Lodge
Bamboo Lodge
#8 of 11 in Paracas
191 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Gran Palma
Hotel Gran Palma
#7 of 11 in Paracas
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Emancipador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Emancipador

Address: Av Paracas N0 25, Paracas 11550, Peru (Formerly Hotel Posada del Emancipador)
Location: Peru > Ica Region > Paracas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Paracas
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Emancipador 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Emancipador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing