We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Portal de la Marquesa
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mompos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Beautiful hotel with great service. The rooms were large and very comfortable.
Highly recommend it. Great view of the Magdalena river. Marvelous city to visit with lots of intereseting plazas and buildings.
Don´t miss it!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortaldelaMarquesa, Propietario at Portal de la Marquesa, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Thanks so much for your great comments that I assure you are a great encouragement to all of us and impel the staff to continue striving to provide a best possible service to all our guests. We do sincerely appreciate your feedback and your having chosen us for your stay in Mompox. It was a real pleasure having you with us and hope you visit again.
Very best regards from all the staff at Portal de la Marquesa, Mompox.
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 91 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

A beautiful old colonial Spanish house and beautifully decorated.
We stayed at the suite which we thought it was great value for money.
The outer windows by the living room area had views to the river.
The hosts Mari and Jose were great always looking after every little detail.

Room Tip: Check in the suite you will never regreat it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FIDEL G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PortaldelaMarquesa, Propietario at Portal de la Marquesa, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Many thanks for your visit to our hotel and for your kind feedback. It really moves us to continue to provide the best possible service to our clients. We hope to see you again in Portal de la Marquesa soon.
Very best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Beautiful colonial mansion, tastefully restored, providing the best experience Mompox has to offer, unbeatable location, right in front of the Magdalena river. It was the only hotel I could find on the waterfront and by far, the most beautiful in town. A great experience altogether with very attentive help from the staff, especially Freddy, who would go above and beyond to help us with any request. I saw him dealing very assertively with a lady that had a problem with the AC in her room, she was extremely rude to him but he handled the situation with grace. Very comfortable rooms (only 4) with good beds, beautiful suite with a small pool, a big living room area where you can just chill and read a book, comfortable dining area and a killer breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnaHuot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto C, Propietario at Portal de la Marquesa, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2015

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel, Portal de la Marquesa, for your stay in Mompox, a world heritage, in Colombia. We do sincerely appreciate your positive feedback which I´ll convey to our staff as it´s through comments such as yours that we get motivation to continue to offer our best possible efforts to guarantee our guests´comfort.
It was a pleasure having you with us and hope you come back in the near future.
Best regards,
Alberto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank bibi22Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017
Thank Sibel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto C, Propietario at Portal de la Marquesa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Angel_Antoine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto C, Propietario at Portal de la Marquesa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: una suite con piscina si se queda varios días
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Natols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberto C, Propietario at Portal de la Marquesa, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mompos hotels
0.3 mi away
Bioma Boutique Hotel Mompox
0.2 mi away
Hostal Dona Manuela
Hostal Dona Manuela
#1 of 13 in Mompos
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel La Casa Del Viajero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Legado de la Marquesa
Legado de la Marquesa
#2 of 13 in Mompos
6 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Casa Amarilla
La Casa Amarilla
#1 of 15 in Mompos
260 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Casa de Espana
Hotel Casa de Espana
#7 of 13 in Mompos
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Portal de la Marquesa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Portal de la Marquesa

Address: Carrera 1, 15 - 27, Mompos, Colombia
Location: Colombia > Bolivar Department > Mompos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Mompos
Price Range: $83 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Portal de la Marquesa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool in the private suite, a garden and a a near-by fitness centre, Portal de la Marquesa offers free Wi-Fi in Mompox. The historic centre and San Francisco and Santa Barbara are less than 300 meters away. Breakfast is included. Providing a tranquil environment, the rooms and suite in Portal de la Marquesa feature private bathrooms with hot water, air conditioning, satellite flat TVs and garden or river views. Room service is available and laundry services can be arranged upon request. Portal de la Marquesa is less than 2 km away from San Bernardo Mompox Airport. Publlic parking is possible at a location nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Portal de la Marquesa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing