We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly D
1 review
“Wonderful vacation”
Reviewed August 1, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We absolutely loved the house, relaxing and most of all Reyna and Arturo! They are such gracious host and made us feel right at home. Her cooking is so good!!! We had her cook for us almost every night!! The kids had a great time and loved swimming every day, multiple times a day. We did have a few days of bad weather, wind and rain from the 2 hurricanes that were off the coast but felt safe on the house and spent a lot of quality time with the kids!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2018
Kelly,
I am glad that you had such a good time! It's always good to hear that it can still be great in the summer when I have typically shied away from going to Mexico. We hope your family will join us again sometime!
Jani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnySanD...
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Fantastic getaway!”
Reviewed December 29, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We had an amazing time here- beyond all expectations. The house is truly fantastic- beautifully designed and situated, very spacious and well appointed. Relaxing and very quiet, much more our style than being in a big resort area. Fun watching the birds of prey soaring outside the common living area, saw some gorgeous parrots the last morning. Jani was fantastic to work with, and Reyna and Arturo were delightful. She is a fantastic cook as well- loved her breakfasts and she also made us a great dinner. Next time (and we hope there is one soon!) we won’t forget the mosquito spray ....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 30, 2017
Patty,
Thanks for your review! I am glad you got to see the parrots. When you come back I suggest the kayak ecotour on the estuary that has amazing wildlife.
Jani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EscapeAsh...
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful home on secluded beach makes for perfect Mexico vacation”
Reviewed April 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

After leaving the frost and freezing temperatures of Oregon on Christmas Day, my son had tears of joy upon seeing Casa Princesa del Mar! We spent the holiday with two other families and had the time of our lives. This amazing, spacious home is unique for its open air living space with infinity pool and kitchen on the second level, master bedroom with open shower and bath on third level, and huge and comfy additional bedrooms on the ground level. But the greatest treasure is Reyna who provided delicious and authentic Mexican style breakfasts and dinners upon order. Her hospitality included assisting us with our Spanish, and fortunately, she speaks carefully and clearly so that we all improved, including my 12-year-old son. The beach was all ours and had perfect waves for body surfing, boogie and skim boarding, with boards available on the terrace for guests. Once or twice a day there are food vendors on the beach selling welcomed ice cream or banana chips, but no intrusive vendors hawking souvenirs or other trinkets. Our teenagers enjoyed the walk on the beach to nearby Troncones for a quick bite of delicious tacos or tortas to keep them going for a full day at the beach. We had everything we needed, including quality paperbacks, games, hammocks, ping pong and of course swimming in the refreshing infinity pool. The mornings were perfect tranquility with only the sound of tropical birds and crashing waves to accompany your coffee, and the nights are pure magic. Stargazers will be amazed by the clear night sky! The two dogs and several cats rounded out the family experience, and we were envious of their Mexican lifestyle with meals of quality leftovers and continuous siestas throughout the day.

Additional activities we enjoyed included surf lessons with Mike of Tsunami Surf, and salsa dancing on Friday night at the Jardin del Eden in Troncones. There are several cute shops for souvenir shopping, including the gift shop at Jardin del Eden, and street vendors for authentic and affordable hats. For those who need internet connection, the nearby Mahajua Palms Resort is a short 5 minute walk on the beach where, for the price of a coffee or fresh coconut, one can connect to free Wifi on its cool terrace. The "ATM" in town was not working, so be sure to bring plenty of pesos for your stay.

All in all, this was the most enjoyable beach vacation we have experienced. Our family is already talking about when we might be able to return to Casa Princesa del Mar.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kfrires
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing and fun”
Reviewed March 18, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Not only was our 5 day stay in this beautiful guest home relaxing but the host and her husband helped us have a terrific experience! This house is tops; beautiful sandstone floors, terrific ocean views, spotless kitchen, outdoor shower, indoor pool overlooking the ocean, great beds, on and on. But it's the host, Reyna, and her husband, Arturo, who made us feel warm and cared for. Reyna is a great cook and tailored our breakfasts to our wishes. She keeps the home immaculate and ingages in terrific Spanish conversations. (She does speak some English). Her husband is also great. Besides maintaining the beautiful gardens in and around the house, he has a sense of humor. I.e; when the rental car key suddenly disappeared from the key ring I was fit to be tied! After searching around for it, I stopped Alturo and asked for help. He looked at the key ring, pressed a side button, and the key popped out. I stared at the key, then at Alturo and then we both started howling with laughter. I can't wait until our next visit. I plan on taking up Alturo's offer for a fishing and snorkeling tour.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydnee D
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic for couples or familties”
Reviewed March 17, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed with our children and two other families and had an amazing visit. The home is beautiful and convenient. In addition to being a short walk to the beach, town, or a nearby small resort, the woman who runs the house cooks a fabulous breakfast every morning (and you can order dinner for a nominal charge), keeps the house spotless, is extremely kind, and friendly. We enjoyed strolling on the beach, relaxing in hammocks or in the infinity pool on the main level of the home, heading to town for a delicious meal, and swimming in the warm ocean. The home would be wonderful for a romantic getaway, with its open air shower and beautiful master on the top floor, but also a great set-up for 3 families with kids. We would absolutely stay here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCParamed...
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A hidden Jewel”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had the good fortune of finding this beautiful spot online and booked it not really knowing what to expect. We arrived a day early and spent our first night a Roberto's Bistro and the next morning headed up the beach to locate our home for 2 weeks. After about an hour and a bit we finally find our location. Luckily the people who look after the property were there and was able to call us a cab to get back to the Bistro to get our stuff and return.
First impressions took our breath away. It was amazing. Three separate rooms with their own entrances, two rooms on the ground floor and a master suite on the third floor. Traveling with two other couples this worked out so well. The second floor is a common floor with the kitchen, a infinity pool and lots of lounging space. The infinity pool was well used and very refreshing after a long walk on the beach.
The property itself is not located in Troncones proper but a little community about a 10 minute taxi ride away called La Majahua. The last kilometer of so to the house is dirt road and quite rough. The property has 2 resident dogs and 4 cats all very friendly. Another very welcome addition were Reyna and Arturo, they were absolutely the nicest people we have met in Mexico and Reyna cooks breakfast every morning while Arturo helps with the cleaning and doing the yard work. Reyna can also be booked for cooking you a supper at a very reasonable cost and Arturo can be hired for fishing trips.
The beach is everything you don't expect in Mexico, there are miles of beach and hardly a soul on it. We walked up to a nearby estuary every morning a watched the surfers doing their thing and wishing we were 30 years younger. The beach is about a hundred yard walk down a well maintained path. We didn't mind the distance as it probably helped in keeping the crash of the surf down a bit. Hundreds of Pelicans and other local birds kept you entertained every day all day. The beach was kept very clean by a team of locals who picked up the recycling on a regular basis which is the first time I have seen this and I was impressed.
The last thing that may appeal to some more than others is that there is no internet or tv adding, at least for us, a welcome reprieve from all the goings on in American politics. However, if you need to be connected the Majahua Palms was next door, about a five minute walk, and they didn't mind sharing their internet as well as some of the bars in La Majahua.
If sun. surf and relaxation is something you need this is your place. If night life and partying is your desire than this is not the place for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 16, 2017
Wayne,
Thank you so much for your review. We felt the same way when we first stayed at the house. It really is hard to describe how relaxing it is! We are very fortunate to have Reyna and Arturo also. I only hope that one day I will get to stay there for 2 weeks!
Jani
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing