We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation at its best!”
Review of Casa de La Sirena

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa de La Sirena
Toronto
Level Contributor
107 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Relaxation at its best!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We travelled to Troncones with our family (party of 6 adults and a 19 month old)... our entire family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Casa De La Sirena...we stayed in the Private Villa (which was indeed very private) there is much thought and care put into the design layout and upkeep of the property....the property is nicer than photos on any of the web-sites...staff is friendly, welcoming and responsive to any needs (Humberto was amazing to deal with- he arranged transport into Zihua, return airport transport, dinner reservations, provided a blender and toaster oven and gave us insight into the area)... the grounds are beautiful, well-maintained and private; the pool cleaned daily, beds comfortable, towels large and fluffy, rooms clean, good showers, location is superb, and nice traditional Mexican art and ceramics on display in the rooms. We enjoyed yoga (which you can sign up for) a few mornings during our stay. We purchased fish and fruits and vegetables from the local trucks...outstanding quality and selection.

The local restaurants were excellent with the owners/staff at each being very accommodating and friendly...we went to:
La Mexicana (across the street) - excellent (we had take out lunches on a couple of occasions and three dinner experiences)
Mini Chencho - excellent
Roberto's - fantastic to see the turtles - everyone found this as an experience not to be missed. As for the restaurant experience, this was not our best experience (service and food)
Siete Mare - great setting, service and food was good.
Cafe Sol - great breakfast, smoothies, baked goods and bread.
Costa Brava - only had breakfast - it was really good with amazing tortillas - might have been the best tortillas we ate.

Booking, correspondence etc. with Debbie prior to our arrival was superb - she was very helpful especially making arrangements to accommodate our 19 month old grandson (with crib, high chair and gate). We will definitely consider a return visit to Troncones and if and when we do that Casa de la Sirena will be the place we will stay. Troncones has not yet been touched by mass tourism, yet it has all one needs to have a completely delightful and relaxing vacation...beach is not crowded and perfect for long walks, sunsets (breathtaking), excellent food and extremely friendly people.

Highly recommended if you're looking for a place to totally recharge.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Private Villa with our family (6 adults and 19 month old) and would recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jubiladoplaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    5
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
23
64
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Couldn't have asked for a more relaxing, easy, luxurious and private vacation than the one we spent at Casa de la Sirena. My friend and I stayed here 5 nights and loved every minute of it. We stayed on the top floor of the mini villas. The room was very nice, well furnished with a huge, comfortable king bed and a big outdoor kitchen / patio / living room area. The property is very well maintained and Debbie, Mike and Humberto will assist you with whatever needs you might have. I even left a bathing suit behind by mistake and Debbie mailed it back to me in the states. So nice! The property is perfectly located, a great restaurant is right across the street and it is only a 5 min walk to the main street in town. I never wanted to leave and have been dreaming about returning every since we left. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: We stayed on the top level of the mini villas and I think it was the best room there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We have stayed with Mike and Debbie several times and I am always amazed by the
attention to detail of everything at Casa de la Sirena. It's like magic walking in and being on the beach with the rooms overlooking the lush landscaping and ocean beyond.

Always treated like Royalty. If you are wanting to relax and not be in a generic tourist trap-come to Troncones and stay here.

Larry A

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill Valley, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

we really loved this place. stayed 8 nights and it was perfect in every way. very mellow and quiet/privacy. very clean. wonderful hosts and staff. good location. would return.also very pretty setting and beautifully tended.

Room Tip: we were upgraded to a mini villa and had booked a 2 story bungalow which i would have liked less bec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank byrdie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Upon arriving at Casa de la Sirena in our rental car last month, my husband and I were greeted by Mike, one of the proprietors, and Humberto. They were both extremely welcoming -- even going as far as to call the rental car agency for us when we discovered there was a problem with the car battery. Mike gave us his local restaurant recommendations and Humberto got me in touch with the local fish monger. Maria was also incredibly sweet during our stay. Everyone at Casa de la Sirena makes you feel at home.

Our stay was just perfect -- so relaxing! The accommodations are well considered and so comfortable, the whole property is kept pristine, and the surrounds are stunning. As their website attests, the staff at Casa de la Sirena really make the stay a uniquely wonderful experience. I can't recommend Casa de la Sirena enough. This was my second stay, but it will not be my last!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daphne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, BC Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

We have vacationed here for one week two years in a row and are booked for a third.
Quiet, right on the beach, private, pelicans in squadrons plunging for meals from sunup to sundown, marvelous sunsets, attentive staff, good restaurants nearby.

Attractive, comfortable units ventilated by cool breezes off the ocean, pool, beach chairs under palapas.

Quiet - not for party animals

Room Tip: We favor the mini-villas of which there are three. But the family size private unit with its own po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank burke c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2013

There is no question that Casa De La Sirena is paradise. From the ocean front location, to the sweeping views from every accomodation, the serenity of the garden and yoga platform, to the calm and kindness of the staff. It's a relaxation like no other, to spend time there.
But what's even more important to me, is the spirit of philanthropy and duty to the community the owners feel. They share my philosophy that anytime you travel you are recieving a gift from every person in that community. They are opening their doors to you and you are their guest.
Trocones is such a warm, friendly, comfortable town. With this gift, of sharing their home with us, it is our duty to do what we can to help them, to repay them for their kindness. Casa de la Sirena makes giving back a priority.
They run a scholarship and mentorship program for girls in the community, so they can finish high schoool and have options to pursue any future they choose.
So when you visit Casa de la Sirena you aren't only getting the most relaxing wonderful time of your life, but you can rest assured that Casa de la Sirena is using their profits where they should, in serving the community you are lucky enough to visit.

Room Tip: There's not a bad room on the compound but my favority is the top minivilla.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
10.1 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#4 of 22 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Hotel Irma
Hotel Irma
#12 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
22.0 mi away
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
Las Palmas Beachfront Villas
#13 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
1.5 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 11 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa de La Sirena? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa de La Sirena

Property: Casa de La Sirena
Address: Playa Troncones (airport code ZIH) | Guerrero, Troncones, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Troncones
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very private, upscale beachfront compound. Choose from a private 3 bedroom villa with private pool, three 1 bedroom mini villas or two 2 story bungalows, all with beachfront pool, open air kitchens/living rooms overlooking pool & ocean, a/c option. Perfect compound for weddings,yoga retreats, family re-unions, or romantic honeymoon.Perfect for groups but designed with the utmost in privacy, for 2 - 22!Your own Mexican Beachfront Compound Awaits You!Very private. Very upscale. Very romantic. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing