We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Casa Manzanillo!”
Review of Casa Manzanillo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Manzanillo
Ranked #7 of 15 Troncones B&B and Inns
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved Casa Manzanillo!”
Reviewed September 10, 2008

I took my wife and two small children and stayed there for 4 nights. The pool is easily the best in the Troncones area. The beach right out front with its tide pools created by rock outcroppings is great for kids as well. Overall the experience was fantastic, and I would recommend it to any couple or family looking for a very nice place to stay in the area. Only thing to note is that they do not serve dinner in the off-season (however, they serve breakfast and lunch which were good), so we walked down the beach to other spots for dinner, which was no big deal.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank dlbCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    5
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
8
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
AR
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2008

We stayed at Casa Manzanillo, met other family members there, and had a fabulous time. The grounds and rooms were comfortable and soothing to the soul.
The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The manager and some of the staff speak fluent English.

We are going back in Jan of '09.
I really wish we could spend the winter there!

Beautiful, comfortable, affordable, family friendly.. on the beach.. what more could anyone ask for?!

  • Liked — Beauty, tranquility,
  • Disliked — distance from home!!
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank GingerCrone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MplsMN
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2008

Casa Manzanillo is a treasure! This was our first time staying in Troncones and we loved it. We will definitely go back and this is the place we will go back to. They only have five rooms so it's small and intimate. The rooms are clean, the location is great and the price is very good. Not all places in Troncones have a pool but they have a beautiful Infinity Pool! They also have a restaurant and bar, so you have no reason to ever leave! Be sure to say hi to Ferar the hotel manager, he's awesome too! I've posted a few photos but they have some good ones on their website too. Vicky

  • Liked — It was a quiet getaway
  • Disliked — Getting there is a little difficult
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Beachlover425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2007

I have stayed at Casa Manzanillo twice. The first time was in November 2006 and the last time was a week ago (July 25-28).

The rooms are big and clean...each have a king size bed. There is A/C, fan and big bathrooms with hot & cold water. Each room has a nice veranda with a large hammock...which I spent a lot of time in!

I have stayed in the Ocean Room, Sunset Room and Point Room. My friend stayed in the Jungle Room this last trip with me. If you have a preference for 1st floor be sure to request. 3 of the rooms are on the 1st floor (pool level). The Ocean is on 2nd floor and Jungle is on 3rd floor.

The pool is lovely. It has a large shade palapa over it which means the water stays cool even on hot days. The infinity edge is great - the view from the pool and property towards Manzanillo is the best I've seen.

They usually have a restaurant open on-site but it was closed for a month or so this last time (I got a discount on price). I ate there the last time in town and it's a great value (and good food!).

The staff is very nice. There is now a property manager, Ferrar, who is working there who speaks excellent Spanish and English. Adrian took my friend out surfing...he's a very nice guy. I think the charge was $20 for 2 hours.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank MWinSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Troncones hotels
0.0 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
187 reviews
0.0 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
Hotel Roberto's Bistro
#13 of 15 in Troncones
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
379 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
Tronco Bay Inn Resort
#14 of 15 in Troncones
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Manzanillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Manzanillo

Property: Casa Manzanillo
Address: Camino a la Majahua, Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Manzanillo is a luxury bed & breakfast hotel located beach front on the stunning Manzanillo Bay, supports a fun, casual, relaxed atmosphere that will help you relax and put life back in perspective.Troncones Hotel - Casa Manzanillo Offers:Seven luxurious suites with stunning ocean views and private terracesInfinity pool with partial covering and barFriendly, hospitable staff ready to make your stay memorableThe BEST sunset view in the areaComplimentary breakfastsThe perfect activity itinerary for your stayBeach access. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing