We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Thanks, Hans and Angie!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Raqueros

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Raqueros
Save
You added Los Raqueros to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 17 Troncones B&B and Inns
Orcas Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thanks, Hans and Angie!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Another wonderful, quick week at Raqueros. We are always welcomed "home" when we arrive. This is the perfect place to get away and relax. Of course, we'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orcasgirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    17
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
71
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2012

A first time visit recommended by a number of friends and for good reason! One of the most beautiful bays and beaches in the world; peaceful and serene; great swimming and sunset watching. This B & B is a bit of paradise for people who prefer an unpretentious, back to nature and elegant environment.The owners are welcoming and caring.
Ask for the pink casita on the beach!

Room Tip: The pink casita or a room in the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharp_honey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2012

We just returned from our seventh visit to Los Raqueros...it must be great to warrant seven consecutive visits. We have celebrated the winter holidays at Los Raqueros because of its welcoming atmosphere, the lovely grounds, the attentive and caring help from the hosts, and the jewel-like setting of Manzanillo Bay. A week at Los Raqueros has typically included a lot of time on the beach reading, sea kayaking and hiking with a local eco-tourism expert, fishing from a panga with a local fisherman from the adjoining fishing village, and good conversation with a small number of guests who quickly settle into a dreamlike state! You can easily get to Zihuatanejo for events or shopping, but we've found it easy to get everything we need in the local village of Troncones...a 20-minute walk from Los Raqueros.

By the way, we've enjoyed this place so much, we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary here! Next year seems far away, but it'll get here soon enough! We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank walkwalkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2011

This was our second visit to La Posada de Los Raqueros and we had another spectacular time! The location right on a beautiful sandy beach, comfortable and colorful rooms, and relaxing, informal atmosphere make this a perfect destination for anyone who wants to get away from the crowds and busy tourist resorts. Troncones is located on a dirt road on beautiful Manzanillo Bay, with some great outdoor restaurants and local music. The owners, Hans and Angie, are wonderful hosts; they will take care of your every need, find you local tours (e.g., kayaking, hiking), arrange taxis, and make restaurant reservations. I highly recommend this spot of paradise. We can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa cruz, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Here we are again writing a glowing review of 'La Posada de Los Raqueros'. We had yet another, wonderful, great time with Hans and Angie last year. They always make us feel like family, that's why we keep coming back year after year! We just love this place. What a great getaway spot. Don't expect a TV or a Radio or a daily Newspaper, it's not going to happen. Why? Because this is a vacation, that's why! We like being able to walk down the beach into the town of Troncones, or if one prefers, there is a random shuttle\van that runs up and down the road to Troncones. We actually took the van to the main highway (200) and waited for the public bus into Zihuatenejo. We spent the day shopping in Z, had lunch and caught the bus back to the bus stop for Troncones. The van was soon to arrive, and back to Raqueros with a load of groceries and tons of stories to tell!
Well here we are in the middle of July thinking about our trip this year back to La Posada de Los Raqueros. It's gonna be a looooooonnnggggg 4 months!!!!


phill and gretchen

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had a wedding there last week. Wow, what a spot -- the natural beauty of Manzanillo Bay, the meticulously manicured grounds and comfortable lodging made it the perfect setting. The owners, Hans and Angie, are gracious hosts who know the local community well, and did a marvelous job of arranging local food and entertainment for the event.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I just returned from the wedding of my daughter at La Posada de los Raqueros. What a perfect destination for a wedding. The location, with the roaring ocean out our front door, was gorgeous and our rooms were beautiful. The little village of Troncones was delightful with some outstanding outdoor restaurants. I felt Hans and Angie were very generous and welcoming to all the guests What wonderful people they are!. It was truly a special time for all. If you are looking for a magical place to have a wedding, look no further.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
16.7 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 24 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
12.8 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#11 of 24 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
10.5 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#1 of 7 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Raqueros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Raqueros

Property: Los Raqueros
Address: Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Raqueros is a lush estate on Manzanillo Bay in Playa Troncones. The property includes a range of different accommodations at affordable prices, from 65 US$ to 145 US$ a night (depending on the time of year). Prices include breakfast, all taxes, daily maid service and access to our cloud based wireless internet system. Los Raqueros is comprised of two bungalows steps away from the water, each sleeps 4 (one king bed and two twins), one bungalow has a beach view and the other a garden view and each has a kitchenette. The main house which enjoys fantastic ocean views has two bedrooms (one king bed each), a full kitchen and huge dining and sitting area. A penthouse apartment which sleeps 4, (one king bed and two twins) with a small kitchenette and a large terrace overlooking Manzanillo Bay. The estate can be rented together, sleeping 16, or separately. Los Raqueros is located in Troncones, a small, safe and friendly beachfront community 20 miles north of Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa and 40 minutes from the airport. Getting here is so easy that it's amazing how tranquil the area still is. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing