We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Back in Paradise...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Raqueros

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Raqueros
Save
You added Los Raqueros to your Saves list
Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 17 Troncones B&B and Inns
santa cruz, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Back in Paradise...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Here we are again writing a glowing review of 'La Posada de Los Raqueros'. We had yet another, wonderful, great time with Hans and Angie last year. They always make us feel like family, that's why we keep coming back year after year! We just love this place. What a great getaway spot. Don't expect a TV or a Radio or a daily Newspaper, it's not going to happen. Why? Because this is a vacation, that's why! We like being able to walk down the beach into the town of Troncones, or if one prefers, there is a random shuttle\van that runs up and down the road to Troncones. We actually took the van to the main highway (200) and waited for the public bus into Zihuatenejo. We spent the day shopping in Z, had lunch and caught the bus back to the bus stop for Troncones. The van was soon to arrive, and back to Raqueros with a load of groceries and tons of stories to tell!
Well here we are in the middle of July thinking about our trip this year back to La Posada de Los Raqueros. It's gonna be a looooooonnnggggg 4 months!!!!


phill and gretchen

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phillsantacruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We had a wedding there last week. Wow, what a spot -- the natural beauty of Manzanillo Bay, the meticulously manicured grounds and comfortable lodging made it the perfect setting. The owners, Hans and Angie, are gracious hosts who know the local community well, and did a marvelous job of arranging local food and entertainment for the event.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gregholton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boothbay, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

I just returned from the wedding of my daughter at La Posada de los Raqueros. What a perfect destination for a wedding. The location, with the roaring ocean out our front door, was gorgeous and our rooms were beautiful. The little village of Troncones was delightful with some outstanding outdoor restaurants. I felt Hans and Angie were very generous and welcoming to all the guests What wonderful people they are!. It was truly a special time for all. If you are looking for a magical place to have a wedding, look no further.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cgh61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I just returned from spending close to three weeks at La Posada de los Raqueros. This was my fifth visit. Aside from simply vacationing and relaxing in a beautiful place, this time we also decided to invite all of our friends along to celebrate our wedding here. Raqueros served as the ideal location and we couldn’t have been happier with the entire experience. We were able to house many of our guests onsite, and the layout of the property lent itself to three (uniquely different) days of gorgeous celebration. It was a very memorable and magical experience for us, and for all of our guests. Thanks to Hans and Angie, and the top-notch Raqueros staff, for all that they did to make our stay and wedding day so perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli-gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I just returned from an incredible week in Troncones and owe a great deal of my restored tranquility to Hans and Angie, owners of La Posada de los Raqueros. We were there for a wedding and were fortunate enough to be able to stay for seven days and now I can only think about how soon I can get back.

Troncones is a charming, rustic and soulful beach town that attracts world class surfers and anyone looking to disappear from their busy lives to the cradle of the Pacific shore. There are many homes and 8-10 room hotels to rent along the 3 mile beach, but after exploring many of them, I must say that Posada de los Raqueros has a bit of magic that can't be found anywhere else. There's a vibe, a spirit and balance at Raqueros that is the result of Hans' and Angie's special touch and care.

Look no further than Posada de los Raqueros if Troncones is your destination. Stay as long as you can and leave all of your troubles behind.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andywagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Posada de los raqueros is a wonderful place to vacation, for us it was perfect because we had our own kitchen and clean and spacious room for us and our children plus the excellent energy of Hans and Angie that makes you feel right at home while at the same time having the attentions of a hotel.
We definately recomend it!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank karinaeichner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

What distinguishes this place from thousands of other nice places in the beaches of Mexico? Like a fine liqueur, this place perfectly combines all the necessary ingredients to make your stay there simply unforgettable: an incredibly beautiful and safe natural location; comfortable, spacious, fresh and cozily decorated rooms and facilities; friendly, respectful and always helpful staff; and –indeed its most valuable asset- a wonderful, kind and warm host couple: Angie and Hans.
In other words: there are many brands of good liqueurs, but only very few of them can be proud of having reached a “perfect blend”. There can be no doubt that “Posada de los Raqueros” falls under this last category.
Thank you, Angie and Hans. We very much look forward to visiting you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diogenes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#4 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 168 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#6 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 32 reviews
11.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#1 of 23 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 stars 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.7 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#5 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
1.4 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 stars 332 reviews
0.2 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 stars 100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Raqueros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Raqueros

Address: Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Raqueros is a lush estate on Manzanillo Bay in Playa Troncones. The property includes a range of different accommodations at affordable prices, from 65 US$ to 145 US$ a night (depending on the time of year). Prices include breakfast, all taxes, daily maid service and access to our cloud based wireless internet system. Los Raqueros is comprised of two bungalows steps away from the water, each sleeps 4 (one king bed and two twins), one bungalow has a beach view and the other a garden view and each has a kitchenette. The main house which enjoys fantastic ocean views has two bedrooms (one king bed each), a full kitchen and huge dining and sitting area. A penthouse apartment which sleeps 4, (one king bed and two twins) with a small kitchenette and a large terrace overlooking Manzanillo Bay. The estate can be rented together, sleeping 16, or separately. Los Raqueros is located in Troncones, a small, safe and friendly beachfront community 20 miles north of Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa and 40 minutes from the airport. Getting here is so easy that it's amazing how tranquil the area still is. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing