We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY More info

“Great Stay, Beautiful Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Raqueros

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Los Raqueros
Save
You added Los Raqueros to your Saves list
Ranked #4 of 17 Troncones B&B and Inns
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Beautiful Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I just returned from spending close to three weeks at La Posada de los Raqueros. This was my fifth visit. Aside from simply vacationing and relaxing in a beautiful place, this time we also decided to invite all of our friends along to celebrate our wedding here. Raqueros served as the ideal location and we couldn’t have been happier with the entire experience. We were able to house many of our guests onsite, and the layout of the property lent itself to three (uniquely different) days of gorgeous celebration. It was a very memorable and magical experience for us, and for all of our guests. Thanks to Hans and Angie, and the top-notch Raqueros staff, for all that they did to make our stay and wedding day so perfect.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alli-gators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    17
    1
    2
    3
See reviews for
22
71
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

I just returned from an incredible week in Troncones and owe a great deal of my restored tranquility to Hans and Angie, owners of La Posada de los Raqueros. We were there for a wedding and were fortunate enough to be able to stay for seven days and now I can only think about how soon I can get back.

Troncones is a charming, rustic and soulful beach town that attracts world class surfers and anyone looking to disappear from their busy lives to the cradle of the Pacific shore. There are many homes and 8-10 room hotels to rent along the 3 mile beach, but after exploring many of them, I must say that Posada de los Raqueros has a bit of magic that can't be found anywhere else. There's a vibe, a spirit and balance at Raqueros that is the result of Hans' and Angie's special touch and care.

Look no further than Posada de los Raqueros if Troncones is your destination. Stay as long as you can and leave all of your troubles behind.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank andywagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

Posada de los raqueros is a wonderful place to vacation, for us it was perfect because we had our own kitchen and clean and spacious room for us and our children plus the excellent energy of Hans and Angie that makes you feel right at home while at the same time having the attentions of a hotel.
We definately recomend it!

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank karinaeichner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

What distinguishes this place from thousands of other nice places in the beaches of Mexico? Like a fine liqueur, this place perfectly combines all the necessary ingredients to make your stay there simply unforgettable: an incredibly beautiful and safe natural location; comfortable, spacious, fresh and cozily decorated rooms and facilities; friendly, respectful and always helpful staff; and –indeed its most valuable asset- a wonderful, kind and warm host couple: Angie and Hans.
In other words: there are many brands of good liqueurs, but only very few of them can be proud of having reached a “perfect blend”. There can be no doubt that “Posada de los Raqueros” falls under this last category.
Thank you, Angie and Hans. We very much look forward to visiting you again soon.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diogenes39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Our stay at Posada de los Raqueros was the perfect get away from a cold, wet Pacific Northwest winter. We loved the beautiful and comfortable accommodations. Our friendly hosts, Hans and Angie, treated us like family. The Posada faces west, so we enjoyed watching the sunset each evening with our toes in the warm sand as gentle breezes caressed.
You can be as active or relaxed as you like at the Posada- swimming, walking on the beach, eco-touring, or just relax while reading on the beach, watching the birds soar as surfers catch a wave.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredandFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

We have stayed in many places in many towns in Mexico, but La Posada de los Raqueros and Troncones are the most beautiful and peaceful anywhere. Hans and Angie are delightful and they have created a wonderful and colorful paradise. Oceanfront, beautifully decorated, relaxing, enjoyable, on lovely Manzanillo Bay......we can't wait to return.!! We highly recommend this gorgeous tranquil paradise.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2011

We just returned from one of our most satisfying and relaxing vacations we've spent in years. This was our 2nd year in Troncones, but our 1st time with Hans and Angie at their Posada. It is elegant rusticity--a beautiful tropical hacienda with everythign we were looking for. We had a beautiful muraled bedroom which looked out on Manzanillo Bay and opened onto a tiled patio with a loveseat and hammock facing the beach. Mornings began with a European-style continental breakfast--yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, coffee. Days were spent reading on the beach. Manzanillo Bay is a tranquil inlet around the corner from the long strtch of Troncones beach, and is great for body surfing, boogie boarding, and even snorkeling--which I did endlessly. The Posada has snorkel gear and boogie boards. Every evening Hans and Angie would host a sunset gathering on the beach, as guests relaxed and watched an infinite variety of gorgeous sunsets (and waited for the mythical green flash). It was easy and fun to socialize with the guests from Europe and North America. There are three restaurants you can walk down the beach and reach--including the very affordable Tronco Bay Inn (order the chile relleno or fantastic coconut shrimp). Nearly every night some restaurant had a special--special dinner or special entertainment. You can catch the community bus for 10 pesos and go into Troncones for lunch or dinner--or call a cab for 50 pesos. The village of Troncones is charming and sleepy--you can walk along the beach and reach it in 30 minutes. The ocean breezes seemed to keep the warm temperatures from ever getting too sizzling, and the sound fo the surf was tranquillizing. One evening we witnessed a nearby turtle release--as new turtle hatchlings dashed under cover of sunset to the safety of the ocean. Throughout the day Angie and Hans played hospitable hosts, responding amiably to our questions and requests--even letting us hitch a ride into Zihuatenejo one day to visit the local market and waterfront. There were many beautiful tocuhes to this little paradise--colorful Mexican murals, flowerpetals on the bed and new towel-origami arrangements each day, wireless internet access, many gracious spaces--hammocks, sofas, settees, tables--to sit or work or read or relax. I had a weird experience one morning--I stepped on a sting ray while snorkeling and was badly stung. The guests all collaborated on treating my wound--the treatment is soaking in hot water; everyone was very hospitable--Hans even gave me several anaesthetizing shots of Tequila. We were well cared for. There are many little adventures a couple can find--walk into Troncones, birdwatch, visit the fishing village of Mahajua. Alex at nearby Hacienda Eden leads kayak tours in the lagoon and hikes in the nearby hill country. A wonderful winter retreat to paradise. We are already planning our return.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 2_4_the_road_7106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.1 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 175 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
16.7 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 81 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 stars 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 24 in Ixtapa
5.0 of 5 stars 597 reviews
12.8 mi away
Posada Real Ixtapa
Posada Real Ixtapa
#10 of 24 in Ixtapa
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
10.5 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#1 of 7 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 stars 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Los Raqueros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Raqueros

Property: Los Raqueros
Address: Calle s/n, Lotte 20 y 21 | Playa Manzanillo, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Los Raqueros is a lush estate on Manzanillo Bay in Playa Troncones. The property includes a range of different accommodations at affordable prices, from 65 US$ to 145 US$ a night (depending on the time of year). Prices include breakfast, all taxes, daily maid service and access to our cloud based wireless internet system. Los Raqueros is comprised of two bungalows steps away from the water, each sleeps 4 (one king bed and two twins), one bungalow has a beach view and the other a garden view and each has a kitchenette. The main house which enjoys fantastic ocean views has two bedrooms (one king bed each), a full kitchen and huge dining and sitting area. A penthouse apartment which sleeps 4, (one king bed and two twins) with a small kitchenette and a large terrace overlooking Manzanillo Bay. The estate can be rented together, sleeping 16, or separately. Los Raqueros is located in Troncones, a small, safe and friendly beachfront community 20 miles north of Zihuatanejo/Ixtapa and 40 minutes from the airport. Getting here is so easy that it's amazing how tranquil the area still is. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing