We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
Nearby Hotels
$107
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$150
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$194
$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hacienda Eden(Troncones)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mi Casa Es Su Casa(Troncones)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Los Suenos(Troncones)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveler rating
163
31
4
6
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
31
4
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig boy tequilafish tacosmanzanillo bayfood continues to beget awaypork chopsurf breakthe entire staffbe heading backmargaritas in mexicomexican charmbeachfront tablesair conditioninga lovely stayfull service restaurantwatching the sunriseoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 205 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2010

Actually we took a look around and went back to the bus depot to extend our stay Another three days. We Were There to celebrate Our anniversary , so if There Were Amiss anything , we would tell you . But It Was absolutely perfect. The food is fabulous , the peace and quiet , the ambiance, the charm , the friendly staff With their great service - all Combined to make it one of the best experiences we've ever had.

Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
7  Thank ChukZapopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2010

This inn was my idea of beach perfection. The garden was lovely, pool beautiful, the separate palapas faced the ocean that was lined with palm trees. The beach was not too wide and one could walk for quite a distance along its length. Parts of the beach are rocky but not all. It is very quite - that is what I was looking for. The staff is very professional. If you don't have a car, expect to eat most your meals at the hotel - the restaurant is very good. Note - we went in Sept and the room rates were very low so the value was incredible - rates double in November - it would still be a lovely place to stay but I would lower the "value" rating.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank daisysma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2010

We were at the Inn for one week. From the start the staff there was extremely friendly; offering snacks, surfboard rentals, and tips on the areas surf spots.

We settled right into to our OWN bungalow. With the bungalow doors open you could actually look out onto the private beach area of the inn as well as the beautiful pool. Even with the doors open, there was a sense of privacy without the cooped in feeling of most hotels. The weather was warm, but each bungalow had huge (gorgeous) ceiling fans that kept the rooms feeling cool. It definitely cooled down at night, so the openness felt great and led to sound sleeping. The rooms were also kept very clean with the staff cleaning the rooms daily, making the beds and offering clean towels and toiletries (the same as most hotels.)

I think beyond the gorgeous views of the ocean, the well kept hotel grounds (plants everywhere), the food really made this place amazing. Each meal we ate there was enjoyable and much looked forward too. The food tastes, looks and feels top class. I still crave the Mexican breakfast with this delicious potato pancake side... mmmm. The owner even makes his own tequila, so with dinners we enjoyed some of this!

If you are looking for an authentic Mexican adventure and some surf!, this Inn is perfect too. Troncones is this small town a short walk from the Inn. It has a few shops and eateries that are very inexpensive and provide the traditional/local feel. In addition to Troncones, there are a few other smaller towns (more of a drive away -which the hotel connects you with a local cab) where there are AMAZING breakfast on the beach in between surfing sets.

Overall, my week at the Inn was perfect.... I hope to go back, again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank chloeclavue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We just returned from another great Mexican Holiday and chose The Inn at Manzanillo Bay for it's location on a safe Swimming beach and it's reputation for great food. They delivered on all counts and the staff could not have been friendlier. We read where the Inn was just renovated and opted for one of the Terrace Suites with A/C - The weather was cooler than expected and would also recommend a poolside Bungalow ( They were just remodeled this year ) as the night breezes and fans were reported to do the job and you can save a few bucks as well.
One amenity we were great full for was the generator. It runs the entire resort during power outages which are common in Troncones. We met more than one restaurant guest visiting from surrounding B and B's for Cold beer, Blended Margaritas and fans. We also felt safer dining knowing the refrigerators were keeping the food safe.
The Sea Turtle release on the Bay was a real treat as well. We were told that nearly 10,000 babys were hatched and released this year. It’s an annual event not to be missed and can be observed right in front of The Inn!
FYI: we noticed some old photos on TA and see some new ones up that reflect the recent upgrades to the rooms and entrance. The renovation came out great!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank IworktotravelCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

My husband and I have spent several vacations traveling down the Pacific coast of Mexico from San Blas through to Ixtapa by car exploring most of the beaches. We have stayed at large all-inclusive resorts, small hotels and B & B's. We lucked out when we found Troncones. We really liked the Inn at Manzanillo Bay. The beach is not the nicest we have found - more of a surfer's beach than a swimmer's beach but that is typical of this part of the coast. There are some rocks at each end but that is fun for exploring tidal pools. There are lots of small shells for beach combing. One of the pleasures of the resort is sitting on the lounge chairs or under the umbrellas watching the surfers in the bay. The pool is lovely and we spent lots of time swimming there. It is the low season on this coast right now so we almost had the place to ourselves. Nevertheless, the staff were tremendous and the food was really good. Esmeranda is a great cook. Her shrimp tacos were the best I have ever tasted. The menu has a nice selection of food and we had lots of great salads and fresh fruit. The lobster and ahi tuna melt in your mouth. Our bungalow was very comfortable and we loved the veranda with the hammock. The prices were very good for a resort on the coast. We will certainly go back there next time we are in that area. Thanks to all the folks who write reviews on tripadvisor.com because it is a great resource.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank margoandthecats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews