We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Time of Our Lives!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had the most amazing time at The Inn at Manzanillo Bay! The crew was incredible, making sure you were taken care of was only part of it. Very friendly, helpful, and courteous best describes everyone of them.From Belem, Dario, Ellie, to the housekeeping and kitchen crew. Michael and Winn definitely have a treasure in the sun. The food was fabulous, the beer was cold, and the accommodations were even better than we hoped for. We will be looking forward to returning to Troncones and The Inn!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hodieduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (195)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 195 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

If you want peace and quiet, a beautiful beach to walk, a lovely pool, great food and an amazingly attentive staff then this place is perfect. Manager Belem will make your stay exactly what you need. And if you surf you can paddle out front and if you want to learn local surf guide Beto can show you some gentler waves near by. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Micha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Everything was fabulous. Belen and Dario were the kindest, most attentive managers I have ever come across, they looked after me very well, especially as I was on my own I appreciated their gentle attention but always felt they respected my space and privacy. The food was delicious, the beds comfortable and all the facilities perfectly in fitting with Troncones. It was exactly the mini-break I needed and I can't wait to go back! I miss it already. Next time a longer trip with a brave attempt at surfing!

Room Tip: Go for the bungalow, and if you can ask for one with direct views of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank DanaKraftNaturopath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

My husband and I spent at week at The Inn at Manzanillo Bay and had a wonderful time walking the beach, watching the surfers, enjoying delicious food and drinks at the onsite restaurant and bar, and connecting with the other guests.

The accommodations are sweet and comfortable. All you need is right her, but if you like to explore, the town of Troncones is an easy walk away.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jennybeesweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

In Troncones, we quickly found out that if you want cold beer, frozen margaritas, A/C, ceiling fans and food stored at the proper temperature, the Inn at Manzanillo Bay is the only one place offers this. It seems the power goes out frequently in the hot summer months and The Inn seems to have the only generators in the area. We met others who stayed down the road and the restaurant here at The Inn became the preferred place to eat and relax. The owner Michael welcomed us with open beers. The infinity swimming pool is the cherry on top...well if you don't count the surf break right out front. If you want comfort in Mexican paradise look no further.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank AlexanderHart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I can't say how happy I am about our choice to stay at The Inn at Manzanillo Bay. A friend recommended this place as the "only place to stay" in Troncones and he was right. The bungalows were comfortable, private, and had fans! I loved hearing the ocean laying in bed. We melted into the huge comfy beds every night. We have stayed at other places without screens or fans and let's just say, those nights will fade from memory.

Details that I noticed:
• Since were were staying at the Inn have priority seating in the restaurant, makes you feel like royalty when the restaurant is crowded.
• The fish tacos were amazing, I probably ordered them 4 times in 3 days. I convinced the kitchen to allow me to photograph the process : ) Some call it food porn.
• The grounds were beautiful, lush plants, clean pool, and amazing sunsets.
• Wifi
• Comfortable accommodations

We loved our short visit here and will be returning soon!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank dancingbbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2011

My wife and I found a new level of relaxation here at Inn at Manzanillo Bay. We were so well taken care of, we actually regretted going into town a bit for the time we were missing here. The service was outstanding: Belem made us feel like she'd taken us into her home. The architecture and the landscaping make every cabin so private. Waking up and looking out at the waves on the beach don't encourage rushing to anything, but every meal that comes out of that kitchen, well... that's different. The food was so amazing, customers come from other rentals to eat here. Wow! We can't wait to return and can't recommend Inn at Manzanillo Bay highly enough.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank NWGeographer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
11.5 mi away
Capella Ixtapa
Capella Ixtapa
#6 of 22 in Ixtapa
669 reviews
16.6 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#2 of 77 in Zihuatanejo
549 reviews
13.1 mi away
Sunscape Dorado Pacifico Ixtapa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
384 reviews
0.1 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 10 in Troncones
136 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
Lo Sereno Casa de Playa
#3 of 10 in Troncones
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Manzanillo Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Manzanillo Bay

Address: Playa Troncones, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Troncones
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Troncones
#4 Family Hotel in Troncones
Price Range: $144 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Manzanillo Bay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most pristine beach area of Troncones, 20 minutes to the tourist centers of Ixtapa / Zihuatanejo. Excellent swimming, snorkeling, fishing, surfing and the region's finest food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Hotwire so you can book your The Inn at Manzanillo Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Manzanillo Bay Hotel Troncones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing