We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Costa Brava

Costa Brava
Ranked #9 of 22 Restaurants in Troncones
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
116 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“We love this place”
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just as short walk down the beach from our hotel and we could get a lovely inexpensive breakfast and watch the waves and the pelicans from our table. They serve 3 meals and have a taxi service. Well-prepared traditional Mexican food.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank OutofKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
encinitas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great family, great place”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The setting on the beach is pure Troncones. The family is nice, charming and good at what they do. The huachinango (deep fried red snapper) is the best in the area. Also the enchiladas suizas and the fajitas are great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank tracy c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Mexican Food and Friendly Service!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Great Mexican food and friendly service along the beach in Troncones! Try the ceviche! The views of the ocean are great - you can have a private table right on the beach!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, oceanfront”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Superb service, very good choices, not the most upscale furniture but not atypical of a lot of family-owned Mexican restaurants. We like feeling we're eating from someone's kitchen who is right there cooking.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Beautiful Beach Atmosphere With Food And Drinks to Match”
Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

All three of us were strolling along the scenic and beautiful beach at Troncones. We stopped at La Costa Brava and noshed on seafood and chicken fajitas which were delicious. The piña coladas were scrumptious and the service was attentive, even though our Spanish was not perfect. I would definetly go back and sample their authentic, high quality cuisine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank candace8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Brava also viewed

Troncones, Guerrero
 
Troncones, Guerrero
Troncones, Guerrero
 
Troncones, Guerrero
 

Been to Costa Brava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing