We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous Villa and location! Excellent service...”
other travelers have booked this property
Paradise only 3 1/2 hrs from Los Angeles or 8 hrs from New York!!! Luxury without the crowds.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Paradise only 3 1/2 hrs from Los Angeles or 8 hrs from New York!!! Luxury without the crowds.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Paradise only 3 1/2 hrs from Los Angeles or 8 hrs from New York!!! Luxury without the crowds.
One of the two vanities in the Master Suite
2nd vanity in the Master Suite
The view from the Sunrise Suite
Sunrise suite including rock garden and lounge area.
View from the Sunset Suite where there's plenty of room to relax and take in the immaculate scenery.
The Sunset Suite
Welcome to Villa Milagro
The Villa is a spectacular sight at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
babsweine...
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Villa and location! Excellent service! Dream vacation!!!”
Reviewed February 28, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Both the villa and the service exceeded our expectations! The photos were accurate but being there was so much better! It was a fabulous and relaxing vacation. The weather was sunny and 85 degrees F with low humidity every day. The manager and cook were both friendly and very accommodating, providing everything we needed or wanted. It is a perfect place to relax and unwind. The major decision each day was to enjoy the ocean beach, the pool, the hot tub, or one of the many places to enjoy the sun or shade. The rooms, beds, baths and open spaces were very comfortable and well appointed. Everything was very clean and well-maintained. Would definitely recommend this to friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabrielle...
Los Angeles, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
““heaven on earth””
Reviewed December 14, 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I miss it so much already. We arrived at Villa Milagro, exhausted from work. The plane ride was a quick 3 ½ hrs from Los Angeles. The Villa is only about 20 mins from the airport, where cabs await your arrival.
Once we entered the gates of the Villa, we were greeted by Alberto, who from that moment forward, catered to our every whim. The meals were crafted with great skill by Janet using local farm to table ingredients to make gourmet meals that tantalized our taste buds.
Of course the real star of the show is Villa itself. Villa Milagro is truly spectacular. The design is so unique with three of the accommodations, being open to allow the lovely beach breeze and the waves crashing sooth our tired bodies and minds. After one night of being lulled to sleep by the sound of the ocean, I felt rejuvenated. I was able to really unwind and just soak in the beauty, right there at the infinity pool the next day. Just to be sure we were all relaxed, we had wonderful masseuses come to our rooms to send us into bliss. Once we were ready, a few of us explored the local dining spots. Everything is on the beach. It’s such a treat, having all activities revolving around the beach with beautiful sunsets every night.
The Sea Turtle Release Sanctuary, next door to Roberto’s Steak House was a great night out, releasing the baby leatherback turtles into the ocean on their long journey. Afterwards we all had various steak and seafood specialties from the grill. Yum!
This place is heaven on earth or, as it is translated, the “Miracle House”. If you need to unwind and relax, this is definitely the place I would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mark f
1 review
“This is a wonderful seashore place to escape.”
Reviewed July 26, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

What a beautiful, idyllic location for a peaceful and activity filled vacation. The natural surroundings as well as the villa provide a wonderful tropical island environment without traveling to the mid-Pacific. Villa Milagro delivered first class service and special requests were easily accommodated by the helpful, friendly staff. I certainly enjoyed the in-house yoga (my first time) and massages. Out fishing on a panga was also real fun. I will miss falling asleep to the cool ocean breezes and the sound of the waves coming ashore. I had a superb time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps72197...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Milagro is heaven on earth!”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It was absolutely fabulous to return to Villa Milagro for the second time. The place is spectacular so make sure to walk around the gorgeous grounds. The beach just a few steps away provides a place for long walks or jumping into the swimmable ocean. Or if a massage is your thing listening to waves while having one. Waking up or falling asleep to the waves is so incredibly peaceful. Also, make sure to checkout the magnificent sunsets. By the way, the infinity pool is another place for frolicking or chilling out.
There are some great restaurants nearby but Jeanette is the best cook, her chili rellenos are to die for. Also, Beto is always around to answer questions and give you suggestions for whatever you're looking for such as snorkeling, shopping horseback riding or taking care of your every whim
Already planning trip number 3!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelnorHol...
Livingston Manor, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“BETTER THAN EVER!”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Made a return visit to this wonderful "compound" right after Christmas. The grounds were in immaculate condition, and the beach was even better than I remembered. Best feature are the wonderful staff, the local sourced meals on-site are off the chart and a must if you stay at Villa Milagro. Plenty of cool little restaurants within walking distance down the beach for dinner - just make sure to bring some Pesos! This town is so small it only has one ATM.
For those who can make it to the west coast - highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
So glad you all had such a wonderful return trip!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bdcsw1
New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breathtaking property and magical vacation.”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had a fantastic stay at Villa Millagro the end of June to early July. I spent half the trip on my own and then my friends joined me.

I don't know what to say 1st. The architecture was glorious with fabulous decor and attention to detail. This was equally matched by the beautiful and lush surroundings. From my room, the view of the infinity pool and the ocean just beyond was absolutely mesmerizing. I couldn't stop saying to myself "this is so beautiful". It was fantastic to go from my lounge chair into the marvelous infinity pool anytime I started getting hot and amazing to walk a couple of minutes through the back gate to get to the beautiful beach and take a dip in the ocean.

What was able to equal or exceed the beauty and luxuriousness of the property and views was the fabulous service and food provided by Beto and Janet who both seemed to anticipate my every desire. Their warmth and generosity of spirit are matchless. Both were clearly happy to go out of their way to cater to any and all of my needs and whims. Nothing could be better than that on a vacation.

Thank you to Villa Millagro for a most magical holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous architecture, magnificent setting and fantastic service.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigpears
New York City
1 review
“The perfect beach vacation”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Milagro is a paradise on Earth. The compound is lush and inviting. To sleep listening to the ocean waves is heavenly. It’s difficult to choose how to spend one’s day: body surfing in the warm, soothing waves; floating in the infinity pool or the hot tub; reading under a bright beach umbrella; snoozing in the hammock; or just watching the fishing boats catch your supper. The grounds are immaculate and oh, so comfortable. From the netted beds to the spacious living and dining areas, the unique open structure offers tranquil repose. And then the chef arrived. Every meal was indigenous and delightful—thoughtfully prepared and perfectly suited to the environment. We were already pretty well relaxed, but then the masseuse delivered expert massages. By the time the excellent yoga instructor arrived from the nearby yoga retreat was were pretty blessed out. We were sad to leave and eager to return.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open floor plan
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing