We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking property and magical vacation.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
One of the two vanities in the Master Suite
2nd vanity in the Master Suite
The view from the Sunrise Suite
Sunrise suite including rock garden and lounge area.
View from the Sunset Suite where there's plenty of room to relax and take in the immaculate scenery.
The Sunset Suite
Welcome to Villa Milagro
The Villa is a spectacular sight at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
bdcsw1
New York
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Breathtaking property and magical vacation.”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

I had a fantastic stay at Villa Millagro the end of June to early July. I spent half the trip on my own and then my friends joined me.

I don't know what to say 1st. The architecture was glorious with fabulous decor and attention to detail. This was equally matched by the beautiful and lush surroundings. From my room, the view of the infinity pool and the ocean just beyond was absolutely mesmerizing. I couldn't stop saying to myself "this is so beautiful". It was fantastic to go from my lounge chair into the marvelous infinity pool anytime I started getting hot and amazing to walk a couple of minutes through the back gate to get to the beautiful beach and take a dip in the ocean.

What was able to equal or exceed the beauty and luxuriousness of the property and views was the fabulous service and food provided by Beto and Janet who both seemed to anticipate my every desire. Their warmth and generosity of spirit are matchless. Both were clearly happy to go out of their way to cater to any and all of my needs and whims. Nothing could be better than that on a vacation.

Thank you to Villa Millagro for a most magical holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fabulous architecture, magnificent setting and fantastic service.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brigpears
New York City
1 review
“The perfect beach vacation”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Villa Milagro is a paradise on Earth. The compound is lush and inviting. To sleep listening to the ocean waves is heavenly. It’s difficult to choose how to spend one’s day: body surfing in the warm, soothing waves; floating in the infinity pool or the hot tub; reading under a bright beach umbrella; snoozing in the hammock; or just watching the fishing boats catch your supper. The grounds are immaculate and oh, so comfortable. From the netted beds to the spacious living and dining areas, the unique open structure offers tranquil repose. And then the chef arrived. Every meal was indigenous and delightful—thoughtfully prepared and perfectly suited to the environment. We were already pretty well relaxed, but then the masseuse delivered expert massages. By the time the excellent yoga instructor arrived from the nearby yoga retreat was were pretty blessed out. We were sad to leave and eager to return.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the open floor plan
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PelnorHol...
Livingston Manor, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super Spectacular Pacific Beach Location”
Reviewed February 15, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This place is just about perfect for a low key holiday on the southwestern Mexico coast. Easy drive from the Ixtapa airport - just far enough to get away from the tourist zone. The buildings and pool are immaculate, with a fascinating mix of indoor amenities and outdoor environment. Sweet little infinity pool has plenty of room for lounging about, and the picture perfect beach is just 100 meters short walk away. Don't be fooled by the craggy coastline, long stretches are this beach are smooth clean sand - with just enough surf to keep things interesting. More serious surf riders can find bigger waves, board rentals and guides just up the shoreline a bit. Particularly recommended are the optional in-house cooks, who come from the nearby town of Tronconnes and make super authentic Mexican cuisine. We just loved this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach is fantastic.
Liked least: Leaving on the last day
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAC1
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Phenomenal!”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

A group of 8 of us (2 families) stayed at Villa Milagro over spring break in March and we were blown away by the beauty of the location and the incredible quality of the house. Every detail was perfect and the open layout really embraced the ocean - at night we slept to the sound of the crashing waves, during the day we constantly just looked at the ocean, the waves, the pelicans - it was all so beautiful - and could hear and smell the ocean. The layout was perfect and every room was so lovingly arranged and furnished. We loved the location -- a secluded beach and short walk into town plus a gorgeous infinity pool. The staff were wonderful and so helpful and Janet's cooking was phenomenal. What a treat it was - we relaxed, swam, boogie boarded, rode the waves, went fishing,walked on the beach, poked around the cute little town. What a wonderful time we we had. If I could, I'd give this place 10 stars!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The house and the location can not be beat -- every time I see the photos I want to go back@
Liked least: Nothing -- I loved everything about the house, location, town, weather - you name it!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
carol m
New York City, New York
1 review
“villa milagro”
Reviewed June 8, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This place is aptly named for it is a miraculous and magical setting. All the luxury and comfort while living outdoors and sleeping to the sound of crashing waves. The villa is beautifully appointed and serene. The staff is exceptional...caring, warm and so very competent. The food was so good that eating out became second choice. If yo cant relax and enjoy here you cant do it anywhere. So much is available...yoga, massage, fishing, etc.and of ccourse the wonderful pool and ocean at your feet.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
njaz227
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Memory of a Lifetime!”
Reviewed June 6, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I spent 4 days at Villa Milagro and it was absolutely incredible. First, the grounds are stunning. The space is beautiful and the entire villa is open and spacious and full of great energy. It's truly a magical place. Pool is gorgeous and if you want to go into the ocean, it's right on your footsteps. And Berta is the most loving, wonderful owner. She has invested significantly in this property and takes great care of all guests.
Can't wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing