We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Oceanfront paradise!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Casa de Dos Palmas 041
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Casa de Dos Palmas 041
Casa de Dos Palmas 081 Casa de Dos Palmas 042
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
13 reviews
Casa de Dos Palmas 041
Casa de Dos Palmas 081
Casa de Dos Palmas 042
Casa de Dos Palmas 019
Casa de Dos Palmas 021
Casa de Dos Palmas 020
Casa de Dos Palmas 016
Casa de Dos Palmas 018
Casa de Dos Palmas 055
Casa de Dos Palmas 054
Casa de Dos Palmas 011
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ShoreRunn...
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Oceanfront paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I have made multiple trips to Troncones, and by far, Dos Palmas is our favorite place to stay. The property owners and onsite staff are kind and very welcoming. Beato, Dos Palmas’ caretaker and friendly, English-speaking host, made us feel right at home upon arrival. The property is immaculate inside and out, and the design capitalizes on the oceanfront view from every room. Perfect for two couples or a getaway for friends, both bedrooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable, and have sliding doors that open to the ocean. The outdoor areas are gorgeous and the kitchen ideal for any cook. Hire Beato’s wife to make you dinner at the house one night and you won’t regret it! Her food is unbelievably delicious and very reasonably priced. My favorite spot is the rooftop deck, which looks like it popped right out of Sunset Magazine. It’s superb for morning coffee, whale watching, sunsets, and stargazing. Dos Palmas is located on the nicest stretch of the beach, and is within walking distance of all the restaurants and shops in town. We had a fabulous stay there, and are already planning our next trip back!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Mornings on the rooftop deck
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharonsel...
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Just got back from a week at Dos Palmos - our first time in Troncones - and had an absolute blast. Although it was humid and hot we cooled ourselves daily in the pool or took a siesta in our spa-like suite with air-conditioning. The house is very Zen and open and has beautiful finishes. Evenings were spent on the roof top deck celebrating the spectacular sunsets. This place is special. We witnessed sea turtles laying eggs right outside the house on the beach and saw dolphins when we went snorkling. The house is right on the beach and there is great swimming, surfing and boogie-boarding and the water is 86 degrees! The food we had in Troncones was delicious and cheap! I can't wait to go back to this little piece of heaven. I am so relaxed and refreshed.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Location
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012 for a stay in January 2012
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tx
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
1
person found this review helpful
5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oregon
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
3 of 5 bubbles Value 4 of 5 bubbles Rooms
3 of 5 bubbles Location 4 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
4 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 3 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
.
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2010 for a stay in August 2009
Traveling group: Friends
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
City
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010 for a stay in July 2009
1
person found this review helpful
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$3,200
/ Week
Make Inquiry
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing