We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unbelievable Experience!”
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Pool and Beach View of Breakfast Deck and Beach Shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
View of Casa Majahua from Majahua Point
Pool and Beach
View of Breakfast Deck and Beach Shower
Casita Living Room
Casita Bedroom
Dinner time!
View of Common Area from Casita Loft
Common Area
Guest Quarters
Guest Quarters Bedroom
Sun Setting from Sunset Deck
Sunset Deck
Dining Room deck with Hammocks & BBQ
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Troncones, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Travellin...
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Unbelievable Experience!”
Reviewed February 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our friends and family gathered here recently. The internet photos and reviews drew us to this location. The incredible property, outstanding staff, amazing views, and plentiful activities will bring us back again. As other reviewers have said, the photos don't do it justice, if that's even possible since the photos are incredible! Everyone's first impression was, "WOW!" The sleeping accommodations worked for our large group. Our family had enough to do all day, every day, without ever needing to go further than the local towns. It was a memorable vacation for everyone.

Date of stay: December 2014
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Edmonton
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed March 12, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Date of stay: March 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed February 18, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Date of stay: February 2014
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MikeWhitt...
Tulsa, OK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Experience of a lifetime!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I had an amazing 8 nights at Casa Majahua. The owners were fantastic throughout the booking process, and when we arrived we were almost in tears as we walked through the gate into a piece of paradise. The staff was superb - definitely use the super cheap and delicious cooking services. The village of Majahua was one of the most interesting places we've ever travelled. Sleepy fishing village right outside of your front door. No need even for a car, we simply took a cab to and from the airport and enjoyed a rare, relaxing, hassle free vacation at one of the coolest villas we've ever seen. We spent mornings by the pool, full of great food, cocktails, afternoon walks on the beach, fantastic lobster dinners, and quiet nights around the massive grounds of the villa. For the price we paid, I can honestly say this is the best vacation value we've ever had. Casa Majahua is a truly special travel experience that has to be experienced to be believed. Thank you to everyone involved with this special place!

Date of stay: August 2013
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewed July 22, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing