We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hacienda Eden

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Troncones
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hacienda Eden
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Troncones
Certificate of Excellence
Placerville, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Just got back from a 6 night stay. Wonderful hotel on beautiful beach. Very relaxing. Great place for swimming and body surfing. The restaurant had delicious food. The owners, Jim and Eva, are wonderful host and very gracious. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Already trying to plan a trip for next year. Book ahead if you hope to get a room.

Room Tip: I had an upstairs room. Loved it. If you want AC, book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    14
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
85
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Midwest City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I spent the week before Christmas at Eden Beach Hacienda with my wife and 2 young children. We thoroughly enjoyed our trip! The hoteliers were very hospitable, catering to our every need/request. The beach is empty and amazing. Soft sand, perfect beach for young children learning to swim. We listened to the waves crashing outside as we slept. Very peaceful/serene. After 1-week here the whole family was relaxed and reconnected. We will definitely return to this magical hotel in the near future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FoodLover2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stinson Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

We love Hacienda Eden for its beautiful beach and calm, clear Pacific waters offering swimming, snorkeling, and paddleboarding with surfing off the point . This Saturday, January 12 will be the 2nd annual Enviro-Sports' open water swim finishing on the beach right in front of the hotel.

This January is our 14th season staying here and we already have our reservation for 2014. This peaceful retreat with its aquatic activities keeps us coming back.

Room Tip: 12 of the 14 rooms have ocean views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

Eden Beach Hacienda must be the most relaxed place on earth! Everything you need is right there: lovely rooms near the ocean so you can fall asleep listening to the waves, sunbeds and surfboards for playing in the ocean, great Mexican food in the restaurant, beautiful gifts from all over Mexico to buy in the giftshop. You really don´t have to go anywhere else but if you do Eva and Jim are the perfect hosts and will direct you wherever you wish to go. They know Mexico very well because they´ve lived there for 16 years. We also enjoyed Marthas Café in Mahajua and Café del Sol in Troncones, truly ethnic Mexican food and close to the hotel. Massages by Annie and surf-lessons by Mike are not to be missed and lots of fun. It´s still a very untouched area with whales in the ocean, turtles on the beach and iguanas on land. A very cool place indeed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LaCatrinaLatina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

I went from Norway to Troncones (14 hours) and had some expectations for my (first) Mexico visit. Planning to see a lot of Mexico... but, when I landed in Eden I was paralised by its beauty. I just wanted to stay there (and I did for 2 weeks!) To live on the beach, with lovely food, staying hours and hours in the ocean, surfing, reading, talking a bit to super friendly people in a relaxed wonderful atmosphere was the best holiday!! The hotel are owned by Eva and Jim, they are the sweetest host, making you feel so welcome! I recomend this hotel (the most charming in Manzanillo Bay) to everyone, and I will love to come back! (bringing family and friends next time!)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely, each decorated individually. The rooms overlooking the sea are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ChristinaK2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

I travelled with my boyfriend and a friend at the start of the tourist season (for Troncones, it's mid-November). The town was still pretty empty and Eden had just re-opened for the season. We got an incredible 2-rooms-for-the-price-of-1 deal and we were not disappointed. Jim is the perfect host, making you feel welcome but not over the top. We were leant boogie boards to use on the beach. The bungalows have an "outdoor" shower (meaning the shower has a net instead of a roof, giving the impression you're showering outside). All in all, the perfect holiday!

Room Tip: bungalows are right next to the beach - the sound of the sea can be heard distinctively at night - t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marureds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a friends wedding. The location, food and accommodations were perfect. Jim was especially amazing and wanted to make sure we were happy and comfortable during our entire stay. We would definitley stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank collette f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troncones
0.2 mi away
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
The Inn at Manzanillo Bay
#3 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
1.8 mi away
Casa Ki
Casa Ki
#7 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
16.7 mi away
Aura del Mar Hotel
Aura del Mar Hotel
#1 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
La Casa Que Canta
La Casa Que Canta
#2 of 80 in Zihuatanejo
5.0 of 5 bubbles 535 reviews
1.5 mi away
Present Moment Retreat
Present Moment Retreat
#2 of 7 in Troncones
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
0.2 mi away
Troncones Point Hostel
Troncones Point Hostel
#1 of 11 in Troncones
5.0 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hacienda Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hacienda Eden

Property: Hacienda Eden
Address: Playa Troncones | Manzanillo Bay, Troncones 40880, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Guerrero > Troncones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Troncones
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Troncones
#2 Family Hotel in Troncones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hacienda Eden is a beautiful 14 room hotel in the center of the best swimming beach and the best surf break in Playa Troncones. We are an owner operated business and have been in operation for over 15 years. The hotel is comprised of 6 sea view rooms in the main hotel, each with hammocks and large private porches and a large screened in bedroom; we also offer 4 sea view bungalows, each cabin is directly on the beach, with a sky shower and porch. We also have 4 air-conditioned suites, super deluxe with and extra sitting area and balcony. On the premises you will also find a full service restaurant and fantastic gift shop. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Eden Beach Hacienda Hotel Troncones

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing