We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jubiloso is wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance Jubiloso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Jubiloso
Main entry Large Palapa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Entrance Jubiloso
Main entry
Large Palapa
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bed
Downstairs Bedroom
Upper unit shower
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs kitchen
Pool
Palapa
Flower water made by the pool
Upstairs veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beer0060
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Jubiloso is wonderful”
Reviewed January 24, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This was our third trip to Sayulita, and first stay at Casa Jubiloso. First 2 trips we stayed in properties directly in town, with Jubiloso about 2.5 miles outside of town. We've always rented golf carts, and for this property I'd highly recommend one (gas powered) if you plan frequent trips into Sayulita. This property is best for 2 couples or less, as it only offers 2 bedrooms/bathrooms. The 2nd being in the apt below. Both have master suites attached, and each has a twin bed in addition to King (main floor) and Queen (below apt). We found ourselves making loads of Pico in the kitchen and relaxing all day, poolside. The view is spectacular, and the privacy/seclusion was fantastic. We didn't spend much time under the palapa, but if shade is important to you, look no further.
Eric, the property manager lives just down the hill and was very helpful when we needed anything at all.
Of the 3 homes we’ve stayed in Sayulita, Jubiloso has by far the best pool. Plenty of space for several people, and nearly 6 feet deep. The other 2 have been glorified hot tubes, which seems to be a trend in many of the rentals in town.
We took 2-3 trips into town daily, Sayulita has fabulous shops and street food both day and night. Also offers a couple markets to get fresh foods for cooking at home. Having the gas powered cart from the rental company Craig recommended on his website, it took about 10 minutes each way to get to and from town. If you’re a beach goer, just down the hill from Jubiloso is access to an excellent virtually private beach. If you’re into reality TV (like my wife), and feel like climbing some rocks, you’ll discover the house used for Bachelor in Paradise on north end of this beach.
If a quite getaway is what you’re seeking, and okay with being slightly outside of town, look no further than Casa Jubiloso.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincs
Reviewed January 17, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Christy P
Red Deer, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing, Amazing, Amazing!!!”
Reviewed December 24, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

We spent 9 amazing days at Casa Jubiloso and cannot say enough about how incredible this place is! The photos do NOT do it justice! The views from the veranda and the pool are breathtaking and you never ever tire of gazing out at the ocean...there is also no better place for incredible sunsets!

This was our third trip to Sayulita and the fourth different place we have stayed at and it is absolutely the best we have had! A few lessons learned from our trips...

1. Consider using a car service to pick you up at the airport and take you to Sayulita. The taxi drivers at the airport usually don’t like going out to Sayulita and they are usually small, cramped and uncomfortable. We use Versa Premium car service out of Sayulita and they pick you up in a comfy, air conditioned, suburban! And then they come and pick you up to take you back to the airport! Amazing service.

2. Rent a car or golf cart to get around, there is no better way to see all of the sights in a Sayulita! Craig was able to recommend a local car rental company to use that is extremely reasonable for price (don’t rent at the airport!!) or contact Sayulita Golf Cart rentals.

3. Get some supplies on your way to the Casa...once you are there you don’t want to leave!! We stopped at the Mega in Bucerias and picked up enough supplies to last us the first couple of days so we could just relax and enjoy the Casa!

4. Make sure you have an international plan for cell phones as there is currently no wifi at the Casa and sometimes you just need to contact the outside world...or the property manager! LOL

Casa Jubiloso is incredibly comfortable and has a wonderful blend of traditional Mexican and modern conveniences...there wasn’t anything that we needed that wasn’t provided! We will absolutely book this property again and hope you consider it as well...you will NOT be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2017
Hola Tim!
Thank you very much for the awesome review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay at casa Jubiloso.
A Bbq is in the works!
We look forward to your return.
Thanks again
Craig and Cari
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
80paulett...
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Secluded, great views and tropical birds”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

If you want peace and quiet this is the place. We read a lot of books and listened to great music. You need a vehicle to carry your bags and get groceries. We enjoyed the walks into Sayulita and took shorter hikes down to the beaches. However, the remote location in the jungle may also bring you into contact with scorpions. Look down when entering or exiting the casa. Overall, it was a restful retreat from the busy streets of Sayulita. We particularly enjoyed having coffee and watching various species of jungle birds flying past our balcony.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the birds and the views
Liked least: My husband would have liked some warning about the scorpions and how to manage their presence.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skimmy823
Yorba Linda, California
1 review
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We just visited here at the end of September for a week and it was absolutely perfect. There is seriously a moment everyday since then where my husband and I say we wish we were back there sitting in the pool watching the sunset? I was hesitant at first to book a house because we'd never been to this area of Mexico and I wasn't sure what we were getting into but it was the best decision ever. Getting there was simple, we rented a jeep and driving around was so beautiful and so much fun (especially on the bumpy roads). We took a few day trips to the surrounding areas and kept saying how glad we were to have chosen where we were staying. We have a one year old and found it was perfect to have the kitchen and all the space for her to crawl around. The pool is amazing and there is a grass area that is perfect for doing yoga or eating picnic style with the baby, There are beautiful birds and butterflies everywhere and the beach (which is easy to walk to- it took us 15 min walking with a baby and I'm pregnant) was like our own private paradise. We were there in off season so the town was more quiet than usual but we still found delicious food and a beautiful beaded doll to take home as a souvenir. We will be back again and I cannot wait!

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jefe222
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Jublioso is Excellence”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I'm torn about giving this bit of paradise a review because that only means that others will discover what I already have! But, my mama always taught me to share and word of this rental will creep out no matter what--it is that good! We spent 10 days there and I wish it was way more! Most of our time - sun up until well past sunset - was spent on the veranda just gazing at the jungle as it melted into the Pacific. We grabbed our groceries and cerveza and just relaxed day in and day out. But--isn't there always a but?--we also had to get our adventure and social life going and Sayulita was just the place for that! Surfing, stand up paddle boarding and music on Friday night in the old style town square satisfied our every need. Seriously, Casa Jublioso is a charming, comfortable vacation retreat that will offer something for everyone. Jump on this rental NOW!

Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing