We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Jublioso is Excellence”
other travelers have booked this property
Entrance Jubiloso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance Jubiloso
Main entry Large Palapa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Entrance Jubiloso
Main entry
Large Palapa
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Kitchen
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bed
Downstairs Bedroom
Upper unit shower
Downstairs bathroom
Downstairs bedroom
Downstairs kitchen
Pool
Palapa
Flower water made by the pool
Upstairs veranda
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jefe222
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Jublioso is Excellence”
Reviewed October 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

I'm torn about giving this bit of paradise a review because that only means that others will discover what I already have! But, my mama always taught me to share and word of this rental will creep out no matter what--it is that good! We spent 10 days there and I wish it was way more! Most of our time - sun up until well past sunset - was spent on the veranda just gazing at the jungle as it melted into the Pacific. We grabbed our groceries and cerveza and just relaxed day in and day out. But--isn't there always a but?--we also had to get our adventure and social life going and Sayulita was just the place for that! Surfing, stand up paddle boarding and music on Friday night in the old style town square satisfied our every need. Seriously, Casa Jublioso is a charming, comfortable vacation retreat that will offer something for everyone. Jump on this rental NOW!

Cleanliness
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anir70
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
2 reviews
“Amazing------Casa de Aves !!!!!”
Reviewed July 31, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

I've travelled the coast line of Mexico.. and this hidden gem was above and beyond our expectations. Cool breezes as you sit above the tree line ....and the VIEW... uninterrupted beauty as far as the eye can see. Wow!!!!! A nature retreat with an orchestra of jungle sounds...My husband and I will definitely be returning. Very private and romantic....

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JeannineA...
Homer, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worth the money”
Reviewed February 5, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

All reviews so true, just buy groceries and enjoy this quiet and relaxing home. We rented the upstairs unit and glad we did for the extra room. Pool and area were so nice, Balcony a plus with it's amazing view. A beautiful beach not far, a great walk thru the lush jungle. You will not regret renting this little piece of paradise.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortney M
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
“Jungle Paradise”
Reviewed January 14, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

If what you are looking for is a tranquil, beautiful, clean, charming oasis a bit off the beaten path, but still plenty close to the hub-bub of downtown Sayulita, this is your place! Don't be dismayed by the unpaved, uneven road- it will lead you to a dreamy and wonderful house above the lush jungle with views of the sea and a quiet, beautiful beach within a 10 mins walk back down the road. Steve and Terri, the property managers, are helpful and available to help make your stay as relaxed or as adventurous as you'd like with connections to local activities, hot spots, restaurants, etc. We chose to spend almost all our time unwinding at many of the near-by beaches and the crystal cool pool at Casa Jubiloso, but it was nice to know we had options! We would DEFINITELY go back!

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mritchel
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in November 2013
3
people found this review helpful

After browsing a lot of places where to stay in Sayulita, we found this beautiful place called Casa Jubiloso. This place is awesome, we rented the upper house and luckily nobody rented the bottom house.They have a private pool overlooking the ocean, nice balcony where you can sit & relax while watching the sunset or just enjoy the beauty of nature. We love walking to the beach and into the town to do our food shopping. The property managers Steve and Terri are very nice and accomodating. They make you feel at home in this beautiful Casa Jubiloso. Can't wait to be back.

Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKPDX
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Paradise Found!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

If you are looking for an amazing getaway...this is i! We enjoyed this casa atop the jungle with the most amazing view...and it's just a few minutes from the town of Sayulita and San Pancho. We were so happy that we chose to stay outside of the town for the peace and quiet..the birds flying among the trees was a constant show. The drive up the hill was fun through the lush canopy. .The casa was super clean and the manager was super helpful and even arranged a car rental for us which made it easy when traveling to a different country. Great pool with the huge panorama of the ocean view. We enjoyed the private beaches within walking distance. We loved "tacos on the street" for their fresh smoothies and great tacos and when you have your fill of mexican food, pizza vientta on the north end of Sayulita was awesome. We willl be back!!! Great for a small family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denali_Ad...
Pagosa Springs, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Secluded Retreat”
Reviewed February 28, 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Casa Jubiloso is secluded and spectacular. We loved our stay there. It's a beautiful Casa with incredible ocean views and sunsets every night. We felt very safe. It's a 2 mile walk into Sayulita on a one lane dirt road - we liked the exercise. You can take a cab if the walk is too much. About a 15 minute walk to the beach - some days we were the only folks on the beach. Very quiet and peaceful - a perfect retreat. Lovely accommodations - spacious living area, full kitchen, bathroom with lovely shower, comfortable bed. We can hardly wait to return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing