We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
462
69
27
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
462
69
27
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar good vibes comfortable beds place to stay other travelers traveling solo new friends free breakfast tortillas in town enjoyed my stay private room home away from home felt very safe wes hammocks kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 576 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2019

excellent environment
super friendly and helpful people
spacious and comfortable beds
breakfast could be improved
they have surf boards at no cost for the guests
every day there is some group activity to join if one likes
large terrace to use as a living room, make meetings, listen or play music and have drinks

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank aldorio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2019

I could gush about LUSH but it wouldn't all fit here! The staff are welcoming and friendly, they really want you to have a great experience. The layout is spacious with a high quality, boutique feel, it was definitely worth a premium. free shot or beer on arrival, also free surfboard rentals! The hostel location is 5 stars, 5 min walk to the beach, convenient grocery store in the same building and cheap tacos across the street. On the roof you'll find chill vibes and amazing 180 tropical views, with and outdoor kitchen, all day self-serve eggs and pancakes (a huge guest hit btw). Will be back as soon as I can :)

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happiness35130869456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2019 via mobile

Lush hostel was a great first stop in Sayuluta. My girlfriend and I booked a few nights in a dorm, before heading to a private Air BnB, so we could make friends and get a finger on the pulse of the town. Right away the staff was amazing. Iza, Armando, Adam, Betty, Lalo, Lisa, Mike and the rest. It was a bit bright and loud in our dorm at night, but we expected that from a hostel with a bar (duh!). Free eggs in the morning, free shot or beer when you arrive. WiFi could be better in the second floor and that's all! Maybe more toilets? Sick place though!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jamesemerson16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019 via mobile

Great hostel to stay in Sayulita! The dorms are clean and comfortable, location is awesome very close to the beach and the staff is very helpful. They organize daily activities so it's easy to make friends. Best part is the free surfboards! I had a super comfortable and fun stay and I would definitely recommend this hostel to everyone.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2019

I had so much fun in Sayulita and the staff and facilities at LUSH Hostel are great! I only stayed one night here but everyone was very kind and I met a lot of great people who were very welcoming. The hostel is clean and close to everything - restaurants, bars, the beach are all easily walkable. They run daily tours and have surf lessons available and you can borrow their surf boards.I am a 30 year old woman and stayed here solo and felt very safe the entire time. Would recommend!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture716369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews