We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pasta - Great People ”
Review of Marcolino

Marcolino
Ranked #7 of 176 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed April 12, 2019 via mobile

We had a wonderful dinner at Marcolino’s ! Excellent home made pasta - the bolengese was absolutely delicious ! The shrimp with pink sauce was very good but the bolengese was the winner.
An great Italian Sangiovese tasted fabulous.
Marco, the owner and his wife were very attentive, fun and made us very welcome guests.
We will be back next time in Sayulita!!
Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Indytraveler59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 263 reviews

Reviewed April 10, 2019

My wife and I enjoyed dinner at this terrific restaurant, on our recent vacation to Sayulita. We started with tasty garlic bread, and I had the chicken alfredo, while Kelly had the penne with garlic and cheese. Wonderful meal, accompanied by an excellent bottle of red wine; make a point of eating at Marcolino's if you are in town-you will not be disappointed. Reasonable prices, and really attentive service.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019

Fantastic pastas and sauces, a favorite of ours for Italian... i recommend the gnocci with blue cheese sauce and prociutto, and the bolognese.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

This has the best homemade pasta ever! We came here with our friends. We had to go back again a few days later because my husband was craving the Momma Mia dish. The place is small, so plan on having to wait if you don’t get there early. It is worth the wait though!! Amazing food!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank PeteySquamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2019 via mobile

We went here with a group of 10 and the staff were very accommodating for that number - reservations were booked the day before. The service was okay but we waited 1 hour 45 minutes for our food - which was good by the way. The owner said this is because they make the pasta from scratch at the moment of ordering. Whatever. Be prepared to wait. I have been in a multitude of excellent Italian restaurants that offer the same food/ cooking style and never waited this long

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank shazbut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marcolino also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Marcolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing