We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is IT!”
Review of Casa Duende Vista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Duende Vista
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This is IT!”
Reviewed November 3, 2011

WOW where do I begin?! My husband and I stayed at Casa Duende for 3 nights after ending up there by last minute reroute as Tulum (Yucatan Peninsula) was evacuated due to Hurricane Rina. Man OH man do things happen for a reason! Sayulita is absolutely gorgeous and a true tunnel to authentic relaxation. The rooms are very artsy and gorgeous with breathtaking views. My husband was concerned that there was no air conditioning but because of the location up the hill, the breeze at night was more than enough and we were never uncomfortable. No need for bug nets either and we kept the large windows open at all times! The owner, Mario, built the place himself and his dedication and love for it are transparent. Mario hosted an authentic Mexican barbecue and we had an unforgettable night of sharing stories with great people. The chihuahua guard dogs are adorable. The location really can't be beat. I loved the short walk down the rolling cobble stone path each morning to get our breakfast burritos at Choco Banpana, a great open restaurant right by the beach. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GosiaBianco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
10
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
2 reviews
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Arrived with no vacancy's in the entire town. But they had another amazing room for us. Every time we brought a friend over they could not believe how nice it is. Neither can we. Still best place to stay in Sayulita. This was our second time there in two years.

Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alexmmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

Casa Duende Vista was a clean, comfortable and fun place to stay! Mario was a fabulous and warm host. It made our stay in Sayulita a great experience. The views were awesome! It is truly a great place to stay for the value. We only intended to stay one night....but ended up staying for four! We were there over Christmas and Mario hosted a lovely dinner for friends and even invited hotel guests to join! The location can't be beat and the chihuahuas are adorable!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank springsduo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Mexico
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Duende was a very comfortable, beautiful, best view in Sayulita, friendliest place ever. Mario is fantastic, he looks after his guests. Mario hosted a birthday party of a friend and it became an international event. People from all over the world attende and made a festive event! Truly a great experience ina unique environmenent.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diannkehler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 14, 2010

I would like to recommend Casa & Villa El Duende Vista.
I just spend three great weeks at this place. It has great views over the town and the ocean. All rooms and apartments have a different layout and an individual interior design. But the best thing about the place is the owner Mario, who has lots of interesting stories to tell. And isn’t meeting people not the best thing about travelling?
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2010

Friend and I stayed in late May. Rooms were large and comfortable with breathtaking panoramic oceans views. Unit was a quick walk from downtown plaza and beach. Owners were welcoming and extremely hospitable. Can't beat price for location and views.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morgan0206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gdl
1 review
Reviewed January 16, 2010

is a lovely place if you go to sayulita you most visit it =)

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ioa_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.1 mi away
Lush Hostel & Bar
Lush Hostel & Bar
#1 of 45 in Sayulita
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corazon Sayulita
Corazon Sayulita
#27 of 45 in Sayulita
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Junto al Rio Beachfront Bungalows and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Morada Sayulita
La Morada Sayulita
#10 of 23 in Sayulita
10 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mar y Suenos
Mar y Suenos
#8 of 23 in Sayulita
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papelillo Lofts
Papelillo Lofts
#29 of 45 in Sayulita
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Duende Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Duende Vista

Property: Casa Duende Vista
Address: #6 Gabriel Rodrigez, Sayulita, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 45 Specialty Lodging in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Duende Vista is close to the beach, over looking the town, in its own jungle garden ... the perfect Sayulita location. Each suite has a unique ocean view, some with a peek of the surf break. Above the plaza, catch the fresh ocean breeze; hear the drums, the surf, and the life of the village... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Duende Vista Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing