We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelentes vacaciones”
Review of Playa Escondida

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sayulita
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Playa Escondida
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 9, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank carmen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
There are newer reviews for Playa Escondida
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

620 - 626 of 629 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Magaly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012
Google Translation

Room Tip: Si quieres relajarte y desconectarte, con una atención de primera, este es el lugar indicado.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Manuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PabloCas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fercho A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anda_Vaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mariana_DF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayulita
0.7 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
242 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Eden Sayulita
Hotel Eden Sayulita
#9 of 10 in Sayulita
26 reviews
8.7 mi away
The St. Regis Punta Mita Resort
1.3 mi away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 24 in Sayulita
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Playa Escondida? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Playa Escondida

Address: Ave Playa Escondida # 1 | Sayulita Nayarit, Sayulita 63734, Mexico
Phone Number:
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Sayulita
#1 Spa Hotel in Sayulita
Price Range: $100 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate experience with nature in eco-chic comfort on a private jungle-beach. Playa Escondida is a secluded private resort, nested in a beachfront setting surrounded by hills covered with jungle. We feature 30 unique rooms, perfectly integrated with the natural surroundings. Playa Escondida is located one mile from the quaint fishing village and colorful surfer enclave, Sayulita, on the Riviera Nayarit...and a world away from anywhere else. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Playa Escondida Sayulita
Playa Escondida Hotel Sayulita

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing