We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch place- best coffee in town.”

Coffee on the Corner
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Canmore, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top notch place- best coffee in town.”
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Great place to eat and the americanos and bullet proof coffee is simply amazing. The service is also awesome, I've never wrote on trip advisor but I feel that if you go to sayulita it's worth finding coffee on the corner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrismctaggart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    24
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Level 6 Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Absolute Best Coffee in Town”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is a hidden little gem that I wish I'd found earlier in our vacation. Ricardo and his wife have a great little place going here. Off the main plaza streets, located just on the south side of the river by the sandbag crossing.

We had breakfast here a few times and each time the food was hot, fresh and prepared perfectly. The breakfast burritos are a must. The omelettes are delicious as well as the breakfast bagel. They serve a homemake chipotle mayonaise with their meals that is to die for.

Ricardo is truly a coffee artist. By far, the best Americano coffee I have ever had, and his Latte's and chilled coffees are just as fabulous.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mindy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Spot for Breakfast”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We were recently in Sayulita for five weeks, part of the time we had family with us, and spent many morning having breakfast at Coffee on the Corner. Ricardo and his wife are wonderful hosts and always made us feel welcome. My son was addicted to the breakfast burritos, but all of the food was wonderful. Nothing like the freshly squeezed jugo naranja to get the day started on the right foot.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dme04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Coffee & Breakfasts!”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Thanks so much for the fantastic coffees and food! We also want to thank Ricardo for the amazing late afternoon Mtn. Bike Adventures. You made our trip to Sayulita unforgettable.
Lisa & Robbie

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LisaA_RobbieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Countryside, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great coffee”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Just a wonderful place overall. The weirdo vodoo witch craft customers that one time was entertaining even if a little scary. but such is life in a wild place like Sayulita.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee on the Corner also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Coffee on the Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing