We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious vegetarian tacos!”
Review of Mary's

Mary's
Ranked #15 of 167 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Reviewed June 9, 2016 via mobile

I ordered 3 vegetarian tacos with rice and beans but 2 would have been plenty! They were delicious and the server was friendly, we wished we had discovered this place sooner!

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank smac1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

322 - 326 of 602 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2016

We hadn't even consulted TA - didn't realize it was already number one at the time - just another small restaurant in an area.

Prices were stupid cheap and portions large - 30 pesos (= under 2 bucks) for an empanada the size of your shoe! We had the one with oaxacan queso and poblano pepper strips. Also a shrimp one. Also a pellicazande (I can't remember how to spell it) which was like a tart of chicken and cheese and not quite a pizza. Never had anything like it.

Entire bill for 2 with drinks for lunch way more than we could eat was 10 bucks.

This is a great find in Sayulita.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SEIdahoThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2016 via mobile

This is pretty much a variety of tacos. There are other things. The prices are very reasonable. A good place to take a family. It is on the Main Street and people watching is fun.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016 via mobile

But that's easy to find, you know, in Mexico. Staff was attentive as any in MX. Food did the trick. Nothing particularly special, but the big fans were nice on a hot day!

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank clicknathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Mary's was recommended to us by our driver. It was spectacular!
Go! The perfect place for a couple of tacos and beers.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank 836KatieL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary's also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Mary's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing