We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wish I could have stayed forever.”
Review of Pajaro de Fuego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pajaro de Fuego
Certificate of Excellence
Countryside, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wish I could have stayed forever.”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My wife, me, and our 2 grand kids had a fantastic relaxing and fun vacation at Pajaro de Fuego. We have been going there for 3 years now. When its just Linda and I, it's an unbeatable escape from the world. This year was even better getting to show two more generations of our family the secret hideaway adventure of Sayulita. (even if the kids just stayed in the pool most of the time)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
39
19
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chihuahua, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Pajaro de Fuego is just amazing... the facility is new and very well equiped.
The main pool is big and 50% is covered by tree shadows which lets you swim the most part of the day, the other half is not, so if you like the sun you have a choice.

We stayed at apartment 208, it has a very nice private pool and big terrace and a deck as well.

The kitchen is very well equiped. The bathrooms are very clean and have a very adequate space.

The facility´s team keep the rooms clean and they make sure they dont bother when cleaning, and they are alert to help you in any way they can.

Chelsea the manager is amazing, very helpful and respectful of dates and deals, she just did an incredible job to offer the best choices and packages for my party.

I travel up to 2 weeks per month so I know plenty about traveling and accomodations, so believe me when I tell you that prices are very good, you get way more than expected for the price.

The rest of my party stayed on Villa Magi and Villa Lisa and I can also strongly recomend those two Villa´s especially Villa Magi and its great deck !

Room Tip: This is a best experience if you get 2 or 3 families on one of the facilities penthouses
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really has to be the worst manager I have ever seen. I am not sure what she did to get this job, but it was probably not legal, as there is no way she could have been hired for her hospitality skills. This might have been a nice stay, as the pool is beautiful, and so is the concept, but the reality of a half finished, perpetually under construction/project that is overpriced and understaffed, with no amenities and a passive aggressive loafer of a manger, is a place that YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE

Room Tip: avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajaro de Fuego S, Owner at Pajaro de Fuego, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
The clients Omar H and Miss O were the first and only clients Pajaro de Fuego has ever had to ask to leave our property for security reasons.

Our manager unfortunately had to be the person to ask the couple to leave and is clearly the brunt of their highly personal attacks.

Our construction was complete over 2 years ago. Comments stating otherwise are false and need to be removed by tripadvisor.

Many of our owners are elderly and live with us for part of the year, others visit with their families and children. Our staff are caring and kind, working daily on-site to make sure guests enjoy their stay. We protect and love our location and staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

THE NEW MANAGER IS RUDE AS HE** If you happen to meet her, she will lie about everything sideways. There are few ocean views available, very cheap furnishings, working men doing construction all day (50% of this location is under construction), everyday; and it gets worst the long you stay. You could rent a private home with better everything, to avoid this nightmare.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miss O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajaro de Fuego S, Owner at Pajaro de Fuego, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
The above guests are the first and only clients Pajaro de Fuego has had to ask to leave our location for security reasons.

Our construction was complete over 2 years ago and comments stating otherwise are false and need to be removed by tripadvisor.

Our manager unfortunately had to be the one to ask the clients to leave our property and is clearly the brunt of their highly personal attacks.

Many of our owners are elderly and live with us part of the year, others visit as families with children. We love our location and protect a positive, tranquil atmosphere. Our staff are hard-working, caring, and on-staff daily to make sure that guests enjoy their stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.9 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
225 reviews
1.1 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
86 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Junto al Rio Beachfront Bungalows and Suites
0.6 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#10 of 24 in Sayulita
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 24 in Sayulita
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pajaro de Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pajaro de Fuego

Property: Pajaro de Fuego
Address: Avenida Del Palmar 160, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pajaro de Fuego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing