We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst deal in Sayulita”
Review of Pajaro de Fuego

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pajaro de Fuego
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Really has to be the worst manager I have ever seen. I am not sure what she did to get this job, but it was probably not legal, as there is no way she could have been hired for her hospitality skills. This might have been a nice stay, as the pool is beautiful, and so is the concept, but the reality of a half finished, perpetually under construction/project that is overpriced and understaffed, with no amenities and a passive aggressive loafer of a manger, is a place that YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE

Room Tip: avoid all rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Omar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajaro de Fuego S, Owner at Pajaro de Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

The clients Omar H and Miss O were the first and only clients Pajaro de Fuego has ever had to ask to leave our property for security reasons.

Our manager unfortunately had to be the person to ask the couple to leave and is clearly the brunt of their highly personal attacks.

Our construction was complete over 2 years ago. Comments stating otherwise are false and need to be removed by tripadvisor.

Many of our owners are elderly and live with us for part of the year, others visit with their families and children. Our staff are caring and kind, working daily on-site to make sure guests enjoy their stay. We protect and love our location and staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 101 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2013

THE NEW MANAGER IS RUDE AS HE** If you happen to meet her, she will lie about everything sideways. There are few ocean views available, very cheap furnishings, working men doing construction all day (50% of this location is under construction), everyday; and it gets worst the long you stay. You could rent a private home with better everything, to avoid this nightmare.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Miss O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajaro de Fuego S, Owner at Pajaro de Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

The above guests are the first and only clients Pajaro de Fuego has had to ask to leave our location for security reasons.

Our construction was complete over 2 years ago and comments stating otherwise are false and need to be removed by tripadvisor.

Our manager unfortunately had to be the one to ask the clients to leave our property and is clearly the brunt of their highly personal attacks.

Many of our owners are elderly and live with us part of the year, others visit as families with children. We love our location and protect a positive, tranquil atmosphere. Our staff are hard-working, caring, and on-staff daily to make sure that guests enjoy their stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Excelente vista a la playa, excelente relación valor/precio, instalaciones de lujo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvaro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Borja C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Revisen la habitación que van a rentar, el número de piso y las escaleras que implicará llegar a ell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tatiana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pajaro de Fuego S, Manager at Pajaro de Fuego, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pidan con vistas al mar y asegurense de poder subir varias escaleras.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ing. María Fern... G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aws132016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sayulita
0.9 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
1.1 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 10 in Sayulita
89 reviews
6.9 mi away
Iberostar Playa Mita
Iberostar Playa Mita
#3 of 11 in Punta de Mita
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#7 of 26 in Sayulita
27 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Vogue
Hotel Vogue
#3 of 26 in Sayulita
101 reviews
8.6 mi away
Grand Palladium Vallarta Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pajaro de Fuego? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pajaro de Fuego

Address: Avenida Del Palmar 160, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Sayulita
Price Range: $198 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Pajaro de Fuego reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing