We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and personal service...absolutely immaculate”
Review of Hotel Kupuri

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Kupuri
Ranked #4 of 26 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Kupuri for 2 nights and believe it may be the best place in the central town area. It is located on a very busy street. The security door opened onto a very clean pool, deck area and reception. All the rooms open around this area, which was very inviting. We stayed in a room at the back of the hotel, 1st floor (but not ground level), which further adds to privacy. It was located next to stairs, which kept it even more quiet as we were not next to another room. Sayulita is filled with night spots so you aren't able to avoid all noise, but this room was great. The rooms were immaculate, the baths large, lg overhead fans and great shutters and persianas (outside blinds). The staff was unbelievable. They live on site, so are there to help. We were able to find parking directly in front of the hotel and mgr offered to move our car on Sat. night as there is a market street on Sunday and the street is closed. The wife even gave me her own personal fan to use at the wedding I was attending. And since there were no stationary stores in town, their young son, Samuel, even made & printed a personalized wedding card for me to take. The PERSONALIZED service alone makes this a hotel to return to....

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sanjuanyts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 125 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Kupuri for two nights and really enjoyed our time there. The hotel is an oasis in a very busy and stimulating city. The calm entry and quiet room were a perfect balance to the scene at the beach and in town. We had a room in the back of the hotel which was very quiet and comfortable. The room was clean and modern. The staff were particularly helpful with travel logistics and recommendations for eating and sailing options. A good spot for a visit to Sayulita.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the rear, off the street if you want quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Onsite owner was extremely helpful, happy to store luggage on day of checkout, etc. The location couldn't be beat and the security door cut down on foot traffic as it is located on a well traveled street. Accomodations were very nice and very clean - extremely comfortable king bed - bathroom was HUGE. Easily the size of some sketchy rooms the hubs and I have stayed in in the past! The pool was gorgeous, though freezing cold. Nice to look at but way too chilly for a Decemeber dip. Noise level was low. All in all, worth every penny. Would I stay there again? Absolutely!

Taco stand next door was a nice surprise - great food!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TXND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Hotel Kupuri is a great choice, if you have a family or want to stay at a nice, clean hotel centrally located (Block and a half away from the beach and the plaza!). The hotel and its rooms are impeccably clean; there is a nice clean pool in the central courtyard for the guest's convenience. The staff is extremely helpful and will try to make most of the guest's requests. One caveat to this magnificent hotel is that some of the establishments adjacent to the hotel play loud music at night, therefore if you are a sound sleeper, I won't suggest this hotel, otherwise Hotel Kupuri is a great choice!

Room Tip: Try not to stay away from the front rooms, to avoid the noise from the establishments in the area wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed at Hotel Kupuri back in February and enjoyed it so much that we decided to stay again on our return trip to Sayulita this December. Unfortunately, in the time since our last visit a loud (and empty) night club opened up next door called Rodeo. The pounding music continued until 2 am on a Saturday night and was so loud that we couldn't sleep. When we requested to move to the other side of the building we were informed that it would not be possible as the hotel was completely booked (understandable, it is a holiday week) and were offered ear plugs as a resolution to the issue. I wish that the noise factor had been disclosed to us. We were looking forward to a relaxing end to a family vacation and would not have stayed here had we known about the noise problem that the hotel is currently experiencing. We won't be staying at this hotel again unless the bar next door closes. It's a shame because the family that owns/runs the hotel is very friendly and accommodating and the hotel itself is gorgeous and very tranquil, until about 9 pm.

Room Tip: if you can, request a room on the east side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 723megand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Even at $134/night these people would not let my wife have her own key. They said there were "security reasons. Why would you want to stay there if their security is so bad you are allowed only one key?
Very superior attitude. We left the next morning. "Minimalist" is their way of describing cramped and techno-austere.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank 373Davide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelKupuri, Gerente at Hotel Kupuri, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013
Google Translation

Agradecemos su opinión ya que nos ayuda a mejorar nuestro servicio. No estamos de acuerdo con usted, ya que de haber una mala actitud, ya que cancelamos su reservación sin penalización. Saludos cordiales.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This reasonably priced hotel is in a great location, close to the beach and town square. Rooms are very clean and and nicely appointed. The desk staff is very friendly, speaks fluent English and is amazingly helpful. HIghly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the same side of the building as the office or in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bariw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.4 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 10 in Sayulita
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#5 of 10 in Sayulita
171 reviews
0.6 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#7 of 10 in Sayulita
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Eden Sayulita
Hotel Eden Sayulita
#9 of 10 in Sayulita
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
OZ Sayulita Hotel Boutique
#7 of 26 in Sayulita
27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotelito Los Suenos
Hotelito Los Suenos
#1 of 26 in Sayulita
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kupuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kupuri

Address: Gaviotas 12 | Centro Sayulita, Sayulita 63732, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range: $136 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kupuri 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Kupuri centrally located in downtown Sayulita, just one block from the beach offers its guests a magical getaway experience suitable for families, friends, honeymooners, or unaccompanied travelers. This gorgeous boutique hotel features a large pool, beautifully designed and spacious rooms, luxury bathrooms, flat screen TVs, roof-top terrace and bar among other hotel amenities ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kupuri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing