We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy in my Tummy”

Falafel and Friends
Ranked #40 of 142 Restaurants in Sayulita
Price range: $2 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating
Description: Falafel & Friends!, a resto bar that was born in 2012 as a small family project, but which little by little grew until it became a space for families and friends who come in searching for healthy food and have a good time. We hope you enjoy it!
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy in my Tummy”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Patricia from the surf school sent us up the alley when we asked about good vegetarian food. a quick jaunt took us here and we were most pleased with our hummus, fresh warm pita bread and falafel. We washed it down with his limonade, a deal at 20 pesos for a litre of refreshing liquid after a hot day at the beach. Too full, we passed up the bakery next door....

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BRendajanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    24
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tempe AZ
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh falafel, good sauces”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Freshly made falafel in a mexican surf town. Nice and moist and the three sauces they give you on the side (yogurt, tahini and chile) let you decide how to dress it. Good for when you can't eat another taco after surfing. Get the roll which comes in a big tortilla rather than bread.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dacha_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mushy and boring”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Maybe I'm doing these guys a disservice, having spent a bit of time in the Middle East. This is California food at best. I did not enjoy the mushy falafel which needed to be crisped up.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ArcRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Falafels Ever”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We live in an area where there are many falafel places but none match the taste and presentation of these. Don't miss it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kardow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Shasta, California, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“I love this place”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Great food, totally reasonable prices, good for veggie or meat dishes. The owner is a sweetheart! He puts love into the food, I know it...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falafel and Friends also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Falafel and Friends? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing