We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DELICIOUS MEAL”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Vizietto

Il Vizietto
Ranked #71 of 136 Restaurants in Sayulita
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Monterrey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS MEAL”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

Everything in sunday at 11pm was closed, except that lovely place with swings, I remember it made me feel in a total different place.

We were so hungry, so the waitress recomended us the things that they had at the moment because everything is handmade by an italian boy, also the different kind of pasta.
It was hard to decide what to eat, everything sounded delicious, but we did it.

After less than 10 minutes we were served, I think we had to wait more for the meal than for eat it, Everything was delicious that I asked for one of the other recomendations and a mojito.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Raquel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    8
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ajijic, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Unique Italian”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

You have to like this place just for the unique ambiance. Where else can you enjoy fresh pasta on a swing? It feels a little like dining in someone's back yard. The menu does not afford a lot of choice. The night we were there they offered various types of fresh pasta to choose from, one type of sauce (or maybe two), and no salads. There also was some pretty good red wine. But the pasta was good and the experience was fun. It's casual dining you will remember.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe AZ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Handmade pasta, "pricy" but worth it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

It will cost you more than a taco but Luca's stuff is the real deal. Gringo prices but it is actually worth more than he charges. Ate there 3x in a week stay. Fettucini, tortellini and pizza were all great. No italian wines but the Malbec works in a pinch. Mains 120-160 peso and drinks/wine 60peso a pop. Carb up for the next days waves!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dacha_AZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful and delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stopped after dinner for a drink on the swings (my idea of a swingers bar!), and were intrigued by Luca's pasta, so we went back the next night for dinner. We are so glad we did. Everything was delicious. There is no menu because everything is made fresh based on available ingredients. Salad, pizza and pasta were all fantastic. A memorable meal.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank over40laidoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Buonissimo!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I spent ten days in Italy last October and no meal stood out like this one! The fresh pastas that Chef Lucca puts on display are enough to get your mouth watering. There aren't menus because everything is made daily and he uses whatever is freshest. The pasta is cooked very traditional so don't go thinking it is undercooked; it is supposed to be that way. The pizza was very tasty. Get there between 7 and 8 and while it might seem too early, you will get the best selection. Don't be afraid to ask for a different sauce on a different pasta; Lucca is very agreeable. Prices ranged from $180 to $150 pesos. Enjoy!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank monkelope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Vizietto also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Il Vizietto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing