We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Diamante Sayulita
Ranked #17 of 23 Sayulita B&B and Inns
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“So friendly”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Stayed here with my little brother on a surf trip. The owners were incredibly friendly, especially Therese. When she found out that we were sick (Montezuma's Revenge) she made us tea and brought us tylenol as well as letting us know she could call a Dr at any time and to let her know if things got worse at any hour of the day or night. Felt like having one of our friends moms taking care of us. So nice.

Rooms were clean and cleaned every day. There is some noise from the street but we were on street level facing the main drag and were able to sleep without issue. That being said I always travel with earplugs and an eye mask....so i really don't know what goes on after i pass out. That being said, there are many rooms that face the inner couryard which must be much quieter.

We both felt very safe with having cash and computers/ipads/iphones etc... around. The hotel felt very secure.

When we go back next year, this is where we will be staying.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Miguel_Portero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    17
    2
    3
    5
See reviews for
3
21
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Thorne Bay, Alaska
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

I've stayed here 4 times now, every time I come and visit Sayulita. Andres and Therese, the owners and are so friendly. They put out fresh fruit and coffee every morning and are lovely to spend an evening with chatting or sharing a drink. The communal kitchens, both upstairs and down are so nice and great to meet others too! This place is roomy, very affordable and only a block away from the beach. A superb little gem in Sayulita! I'll be back again in a few weeks:)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank firegirle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This little diamond of a hotel offers a truly pleasant HOME away from home. The rooms are small but very clean. There is a tiny pool in the courtyard and a covered eating area/lounge with books and several tables where you can have a quiet read. Fresh fruit, tea or coffee are offered to the guests each morning. There are two fridges and stoves for the use of guests in the covered area.
The real 'charm' is Teresa, the manager, always a smile on her face and so helpful. The website is www.hoteldiamantesayulita.com
You can reach the hotel at hoteldiamantesayulita@hotmail
tel:(01-329) 29-131-91

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CocoArt_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed a week at Hotel Diamante, half the time with a friend and half the time solo. I'm a no frills sort of person, but I found the rooms elegant and the service to them exceptional. It's not the Ritz, but it's an incredibly good deal for a slice of tropical paradise.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank burbujas_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Diamante for 6 nights and would not hesitate to give it our highest recommendation. We reunited with a group of friends there and enjoyed the use of the kitchen and pool as well as lovely terraces upstairs in the front in the evenings. The rates are very affordable and Therese, the owner is absolutely lovely. We were only steps to the beach and a five minute walk to the lively center of town. It is a secure, clean and welcoming little hotel.

Room Tip: We liked the rooms upstairs in the front which were a little larger and had a nice terrace, but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mariposanatural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sayulita hotels
0.6 mi away
Amor Boutique Hotel
Amor Boutique Hotel
#4 of 9 in Sayulita
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Villas Sayulita
Hotel Villas Sayulita
#7 of 9 in Sayulita
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Eden Sayulita
Hotel Eden Sayulita
#9 of 9 in Sayulita
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Siete Lunas
Siete Lunas
#6 of 9 in Sayulita
84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Kupuri
Hotel Kupuri
#5 of 23 in Sayulita
118 reviews
0.2 mi away
Junto al Rio Beachfront Bungalows and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Diamante Sayulita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Diamante Sayulita

Property: Hotel Diamante Sayulita
Address: Miramar #40, Sayulita 63000, Mexico
Location: Mexico > Pacific Coast > Nayarit > Riviera Nayarit > Sayulita
Amenities:
Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Sayulita
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Diamante Sayulita 2.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Diamond Hotel offers you peace, good price, friendly service. Excellent location near the sea. Enjoy your stay. Remember to make your reservation early. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Diamante Sayulita reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing