We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Euro-style, delicious” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pizza Venezia

Pizza Venezia
Ranked #27 of 135 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $7
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Basalt, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Euro-style, delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

They're right next to El Jakal, and make delicious thin, euro-styled pizzas. It's served in street side tables on the mellow side of town. Check them out

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank pgkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    46
    15
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
2 reviews
“Killer Italian in Mexico!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Who knew you could get such good Italian in Mexico?!? We tried a little of just about everything--the pizza was outstanding, the pasta gamberi was delicious, and the tiramisu (mmmmmmnn!). The owner is a little gruff, but his staff is super pleasant and the food is spot-on.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Emily T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best thin crust pizza ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Ate with the family on the street and all agreed it was some of the best pizza ever. If you like thin crust, then this is the place for pizza. My favorite, for someone who can never have too many toppings, is that you can get as many toppings as you want for one price. I would have given them another star if they had mixed drinks, wine by the glass or at least a lime for my Pacifico. But then again, we did go there for the pizza.

Helpful?
Thank Monte A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
191 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Wonderful Pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We ate there last night with 4 other friends and had fabulous tasty pasta, one with Bolognese sauce, one with shrimp and tomato base sauce, and a pizza. All the pasta sauces were delicious, and the portions were big. We all shared a salad and a main dish per couple and it was plenty of food. The wine was a bit expensive for Mexico at $25 usd (300 pesos) per bottle, and no white wine or wine by the glass.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynn5450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great thin Crust.......however!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Stopped by the other night for some pizza and was not disappointed. The pizza was delicious and very reasonably priced. I have no problem that Pizza Venizia is no longer a BYOB restaurant, except that you are unable to purchase a glass of wine. They only sell Chianti wine by the bottle for 300 pesos a bottle and offer no wine by the glass.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ViVi1819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza Venezia also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Pizza Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing