We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and a wonderful beach view”
Review of Captain Pablo's

Captain Pablo's
Ranked #58 of 142 Restaurants in Sayulita
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Winnipeg
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and a wonderful beach view”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on a very hot touring day. The breeze from the water and view was great. We had wonderful creviche (ask for half shrimp, have fish) that was delicious! Have it for sure. We then had shrimp fajitas and coconut shrimp. We would totally recommend them both. The waiter was very friendly and helpful!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    40
    11
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great location, cheap prices”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Ok - 6 cervasas for $10 bucks.......what??
You pay for the drinks - you get the umbrella, chairs and table for the entire day for steps away from the beach!! Crystal clear beach i might add.
Food good as well - nachos, fingers foods, etc.
Waiter is constantly there cleaning up and asking if you need anything.
Gave waiter a beer as he looked thirsty, he sat down with us for a few minutes, so thankful for a drink!! These guys work hard for little pay. Don't forget to tip!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flamesgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A nice place on the beach just to relax and do lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Sayulita is a place stuck in the 70's - 80's with Surfer dudes everywhere. This place just hit the spot. Lunch was relaxed and unhurried and after a bucket of beer and a margarita or two it was nice in every way.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Polak-Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wow very good food”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

food was great service good so mexician people great fresh fish I do not have any dislikes except the streets are noisy they love to party

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank cheapytoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corvallis, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great View!”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Had some lunch here while waiting for my boyfriend to get back from fishing. The nachos were HUGE and the perfect thing needed to nurse my hangover (viva!). Good price and a lovely view of all the action on the beach.

Also Pablo (Paul) is a native of Oregon and runs fishing trips out of restaurant. My boyfriend had a great time. They went out for over 5 hours with a great captain. They didn't catch much but he showed them a lot of the area by sea, saw dolphins and turtles and would definitely do it again. Check them out! I believe they also do snorkling trips and other boating activities. Good price for the fun!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Captain Pablo's also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Captain Pablo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing