We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Sandwhich” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rueben's Deli

Rueben's Deli
Ranked #30 of 135 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Sandwhich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Stopped in for a sandwhich at Rubens Deli and it was the best Sandwhich I have ever had. The bread was so delicious and soft, I am still thinking about it. Totally recommend!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank JMoss1122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    27
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“BEST SANDWICH IN MEXICO!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

I had a Turkey Melt with bacon and avocado...it was by far the best sandwich I have ever eaten in Mexico! My mom had the Patty Melt, and hated it...said the burger patty tasted and looked like it was store bought frozen. :(

But two thumbs way up for the turkey melt!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephanieahensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Turkey to melt for!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

Either going to the beach, panga boat ride or catching your plane, Rubens has the lunch for you! My girlfriend and I loved the turkey melt sandwich. Fresh veggies, great size and a special sauce to top it off with a finishing touch that Ruben personally prepared. Plus good side dishes to accompany your meal! Highly recommend you swing by just a block from sayulitas main beach!

Helpful?
Thank Sayuneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Comfort food on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located near the beach and a great option if you need a sandwich, burger or salad. Loved the fries. The kids needed a pick me up after hours of surf and sun. It was perfect and got us through the afternoon. A fun change, as we ate Mexican food for every other meal. Service was great and fast. Bathroom was cleaner than any other! Always a bonus and good sign :).

Helpful?
Thank BabsUW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PACIFIC GROVE
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best lunch spot in Sayulita!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

I used to live in Sayulita, and the thing I miss most—after surfing in warm water in trunks—is an after-surf lunch at Rubens. The burgers are the best, the thai past salad is fantastic and everything is always fresh!

Ruben and his wife Monica are the kind of restaurant owners you hope to encounter. They care about every aspect of their restaurant, from fresh ingredients to tasty sides, from a spotless kitchen (which is in plain view) to even keeping their sidewalk/cafe area always clean and tidy... you can tell they love what they do. Do not miss this place when you are in Sayulita.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MikePG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rueben's Deli also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rueben's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing