We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rueben's Deli

Rueben's Deli
Ranked #30 of 136 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Orange, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2013

Great sandwiches, service and prices. The large portions are an added plus, It's also has street-side seating so you can people watch. This is a great find!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank dgaschen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    27
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and Big portions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

The Cobb salad (90p) was big and tasted great. Two people can share. The burger was very filling. Nice area to sit. I am going back for the famous Rueben sandwich.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank a1apple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sandwiches' and salads are so fresh!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

We loved Rueben's! So many amazing sandwich and salad options to choose from and they are very vegetarian friendly! Its very clean, cheaply priced and offers friendly owners and wait staff! A definite must try when going to Sayulita!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank dherbert188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great food, great service, great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

THIS is what a deli should be like, big healthy portions, and the family that runs this business really do care about their customers, I have eaten here many many times, it was great every time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank EricLarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Love our lunches at Rueben's Deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Delicious salads and sandwiches which we take out to the beach.
The portions are large so we always share a lunch.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rueben's Deli also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rueben's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing