We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worlds Best Sandwiches - As good as advertised!”
Review of Rueben's Deli

Rueben's Deli
Ranked #30 of 138 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery
Saskatchewan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Worlds Best Sandwiches - As good as advertised!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We ate lunch here twice on our trip and both times the sandwiches and salads were amazing. They use delicious fresh grilled buns and bread and actually use real roasted turkey for their turkey sandwiches. The salads are all fresh and have great flavour as a side dish. Everything we tried was excellent, the BLTA, Club Sandwich, Turkey Wrap and Blackened Chicken were all delicious. The staff was great, we didn't have enough cash with us to pay for our lunch in full one time, rather than make a big deal about it they just said to come back when we had a chance to square up. Really great food, really great service and only 1 block to the beach!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ck19810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    27
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Everyone around town was raving about Rueben's burritos so we thought we'd try it out. The food was excellent! The only thing that could be improved was wait time. We waited 15 minutes for the food, which was a bit long for a "fast food" type of restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tanya T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
1 review
“Best Sandwiches Anywhere!!!!”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

This place has the best sandwiches and side dishes anywhere! I truely mean that! If you make the trip to Sayulita, you need to eat here!!! The price can't be beat, and the food is truely exceptional!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frances S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Bottom Of The Margarita Glass
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town!”
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Well Ruben hit the spot with this deli! Truly delicious variety of sandwiches, that come with your choice of potato salad or fries. The ham, turkey and corned beef are so good you would think you were at a big city deli up north! The sandwiches fill you up, without a doubt, as i couldn't even finish mine!

The fresh bread round Ruben's off and a perfect place to get something for the beach or even for the flight back home!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelPirate007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Best sandwiches in town”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Reuben's is a treat when you need a sandwich fix. They also have terrific fresh salads---often hard to find in this town. Don't pass it by.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank saraht145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rueben's Deli also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Rueben's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing