We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exquisite Rental”
other traveler has booked this property
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Roof Terrace with Sweeping Ocean Views & Hammock, Swings, Dining, Kitchenette & Gas Grill Looking over Infinity Pool at Main Living Area, Upper Bedrooms & Roof Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Sunset Afterglow Dining Poolside
Roof Terrace with Sweeping Ocean Views & Hammock, Swings, Dining, Kitchenette & Gas Grill
Looking over Infinity Pool at Main Living Area, Upper Bedrooms & Roof Terrace
Roof Terrace with Dining, Hammock, Swings, BBQ & Kitchenette
Dining on the Roof Terrace
Another Roof Terrace Sunset
Sunset on the Roof Terrace
South Bedroom
South Bedroom & Bath
South Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
View of Punta Sayulita from South Bedroom Shower
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking South)
2nd/Bedroom Level: Small Sitting Room that sits between the 'main casa' bedrooms (looking North)
North Bedroom
North Bath w/Ocean Views & Custom Concrete Sink & Shower
View of Punta Sayulita from North Bedroom Shower
Living Area
Plush Poolside Loungers (far right) and artisanal Miguelito Chairs (foreground)
Looking towards Kitchen from Main Living Area
Kitchen
Artisan Stone Wall Entryway
Entryway Niche
Casita (below Main Living Level) w/Full Kitchen, Living Area, View Shower & Private Garden
Casita Sunset
Casita Kitchen w/4-Burner Stove, Oven and Full-Size Fridge
Casita Bedroom on Raised Level in Back
Casita Sunset
Casita View of Waves
Private Casita Garden
Looking towards Staircase to Bonus/Media Room
Stairs from Casita Garden to Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
View from Stairs of the Bonus/Media Room w/Full Bath (incl. only when renting entire property)
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
Bonus/Media Room Full Bathroom
One of the Best Location in Sayulita - Only 100ft Above Sea Level
Waves Breaking (as seen from South Bedroom)
21 Iguanas live in a giant fig tree in front the casa and can be viewed from every level
Orange-fronted Parakeet (as seen from the casa)
Black-throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Black-Throated Magpie Jay (seen from the casa)
Citreoline Trogon (seen from the casa)
Streak-Backed Oriole (seen from the casa)
Yellow-Crowned Night Heron (seen from the casa)
Orange-Breasted Bunting (seen from the casa)
Rufous-bellied Chachalaca and Golden-cheeked Woodpecker (seen from the casa)
Female and Male Masked Tityra (seen from the casa)
Ferruginous Pygmy Owl (seen from the casa)
Yellow Warbler (seen from the casa)
Iguanas
Iguanas
Enjoy the Roof Terrace Hammock in the Sunset
Roof Terrace Sunset Afterglow looking south towards Monkey Mountain
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
anneharve...
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Exquisite Rental”
Reviewed December 27, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Casa Contigo was the perfect rental for our family of 5. The downstairs casita was a private suite for my husband and me, and our teenaged children shared the upstairs bedrooms. We thoroughly enjoyed the open air kitchen and pool during the day and spent our evenings on the upper deck. The house was expertly designed to offer both privacy and gathering spaces for those travelling. The filtered water, heated pool and wifi were all just icing on the cake.The attention to detail that went into designing and decorating this home is evident. The space is both luxurious and efficient. From its hillside perch, every room in the home has a spectacular view of the ocean, which is only a few minute walk from the home. The fresh air and breeze that flows through every room is a welcome respite from city life. It is so wonderful to wake with the sun and sound of crashing waves.Evan and Tracey, the homeowners, were terrific hosts. Communication during the reservation process and stay was excellent. They offered wonderful suggestions for airport transportation, golf cart rentals, poolside massages, boating excursions and private chefs. Nothing disappointed.We highly recommend Casa Contigo for stays in Sayulita and hope to return sooner than later.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
5Murrs
Eagle, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Amazing!!!”
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We just returned from a week in Sayulita and this house was perfect! The views are amazing, especially from the roof top deck. We travelled with our three kids ages 11, 14 & 16 and it was perfect for them. I would not recommend for those travelling with young children due to pool and stairs. It was great to have the pool to cool off in after a walk to town or returning from the beach. Great location with short walk to beach and town. We will return!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Views and the pool
Liked least: The bed was not the best.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corey W
1 review
“View, Location, Accomodations...OUTSTANDING!”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Casa Contigo is simply amazing in its thoughtful design and modern comforts. Every square foot has an awesome view. Coffee on the roof deck was definitely one of our favorite spots. The whole house water system is filtered for drinking. The walk to town was simple and we probably made 3 to 4 trips a day. There is a beach within a 2 minute walk and some restaurants within a 5 minute walk. The layout of the bedrooms, kitchens, and common areas is as perfect as you could imagine. Great use of space and allows privacy for two couples. Four of us (two couples) stayed in the Main Casa and it was perfect...wish we could have stayed longer. FYI: This property is not good for kids due to the pool, stairs, and low rails. Evan & Tracy (Owners) greeted us and it was awesome to hear their story on building the property. They know the town very well and were very informative on restaurants and attractions. The best attraction is definitely Casa Contigo.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AugustGir...
Ocean City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experience the Good Life! See, Smell, Feel, Hear and become one with Beauty and Serenity.”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Lay in bed, windows open with no obstructions, look through your toes at the Pacific Ocean and beautiful beach of Sayulita. Listen, to the waves, the exotic birds and smell the salt air. Feel relaxed. No need to go anywhere but enjoy this home uniquely designed to be one with nature and separation from all "your baggage." Walking in the front door is walking into an encapsulated casa of nature's best! Swim in the infinity pool as you take it all in. BBQ, cocktails and chilling on the rooftop is a sight for the senses. Even your shower gives the treat of viewing the ocean. Every room flows with the views. 2 identical bedrooms gives 2 couples the best of the best! Casa Contigo (one with you) truly lives up to it's name. Tracey and Evan put all their positive energy into designing and building this simple marvel. Equally the people they have entrusted to clean and manage their property love it just as much. Everything is spotless and you need to bring nothing but yourselves. Information in the description is true.
Sayulita is a cultural small town with a little bit of everything. People are a mix of surfers, fisherman, tourist from everywhere, residents and Huichol Indians all moving to a peaceful vibe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the home and the cleanliness
Liked least: That we left to stay an additional week in Puerta Vallarta
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen T
Petaluma, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Casa Contigo”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We took an anniversary trip to Sayulita and choose Casa Contigo for our visit -- and we are so glad we did.

The casa is incredibly romantic and private, and swimming in the infinity pool under the stars at night was such a special thing.

We went fishing with a local guy, and had the best time BBQing our catch on the roof deck of the casa while watching an amazing sunset. We also loved having the hammock and the swings on the roof deck to lounge around on.

And the views...spectacular!

The owners were very helpful and gave many great tips, including recommending a masseuse (Raquel) who gave us some of the best massages that we ever had, which we enjoyed poolside.

We will remember our stay at the casa as one of our best ever vacations (and will certainly return to the casa as soon we can!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place was even nicer than the photos! I loved the fabulous views, outdoor kitchen, infinity pool, layout of the house and view from the bed!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eal7
Santa Monica, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Virtual Reality”
Reviewed June 19, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I am choosing to write this review now before I go home and become caught up in my daily life.
My husband, 2 adult sons (22 and 27) and I are coming off a week long stay at Casa Contigo.
We have not taken a family vacation in over 3 years. This week has been a week to remember!
Every positive review that you read about the "Casa" is true. We each had enough space to have personal time and family time in Saylulita. I would like to make mention of the wonderful housekeeper "Yadi" who comes regularly to maintain the beauty of the property. She is exceptional!!!
Casa Contigo and it's surroundings are my virtual reality!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allyn, Washington
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lounging in the Infinity Pool during the day & sunset watching & cocktails on the top deck
Liked least: I had to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing