We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Experience”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Spence212...
Denver, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Experience”
Reviewed April 12, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There are really no words to describe our experience. The setting of this home is breathtaking. It transports you to a new level.

I stayed with my family of 12 at Casa Kestos for 7 night in April. The weather was wonderful. Warm sunny days and cool evenings. Our day were spent between time at the pool and time on the beach and we walked into town almost every day. We all tried our hands at surfing and paddle boarding. Some were more successful than others.

The home was beautiful. We chose this home because we wanted the charm of Mexico rather a contemporary home. The estate has three separate units which worked well for us as we each had our private spaces and could gather at the main house for meals and fun in the sun. The terrace is huge so there was plenty of room for everyone . The views and the waves made it so peaceful.

We worked with Sarah and Jeffery to set up the reservation and the process was very easy and professional. Sarah arranged airport pick up with a stop at the grocery store on the way to Sayulita. They have a really good system that makes it easy when you are not really sure how to navigate the airport etc

We had a wonderful maid who keep the home very clean and organize. The manager Ben was just great. Not only was he there to meet us at check in but he helped us understand the lay of the land, told us where to go for various activities and restaurant selections.

We loved the whole experience and will certainly be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and serenity at the end of the beach
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jgv2007
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We will NOT be coming back!”
Reviewed December 31, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Casa Kestos has passed it’s ‘best before’ date and will undoubtedly leave you with a sour taste. My family (11 of us) rented the entire facility- main house, bungalow and casita over Christmas 2015. We were enchanted by the video and images the property manager provides to sell the location. The reality of the building will leave you profoundly disappointed. The owners of this building trade on the iconic nature of the location and the stunning vistas from its property. Little doubt it is exactly as shown. What is completely misleading is the exhausted condition of almost every aspect of the ‘resort.’

Our break started with the rather distasteful notice that the septic system does not accept toilet paper (ewwwe). We were informed to just place the TP in the trash by the facilities. On our first day we had the unfortunate experience when one of the people in our party suffered a severe electrical shock when he inadvertently touched a light fixture. It was scary. This fixture, upon examination, had numerous broken bulbs and exposed electrical wiring. Afterward when we complained we were told by the site manager, “don’t touch the fixture.” Duh.

The toaster, air conditioning, oven, main toilet bathroom all malfunctioned (thank goodness the blender worked). The outdoor furniture is in desperate need of a refresh. This place is a mess and requires a significant make over for it to be worth the $15k we spent for this prime time. Oh, and how about moving out of the 1970’s and getting a real outdoor BBQ? Don’t plan on grilling on the stone outdoor grill that’s provided- it’s a throw back and not in a happy nostalgic sort of way.

Here’s the context. We’ve been to Mexico many times. We know that things are not like we’re used to in our home in Canada. What is disappointing is the utter misleading nature of the presentation of Casa Kestos.

What I would characterize as the topper was my conversation with the main property manager in North America. When I enumerated our concerns and expressed my disappointed there was a dumbfounding response of, “I don’t own the building and I’m not down there. I’m just the manager.” Well hello! You’re the manager I cut the $15k cheque to.

It was to be the family vacation of a lifetime. Alas, it fell far short of expectations on so many levels.

Oh, one other thing. Watch out for the no-see-um bug infestation. They’ll find you delicious.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maureen O
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Has it all!”
Reviewed March 9, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Four couples spent a luxurious week at Casa Kestos and brought home lifelong memories. Gorgeous beachfront location with a panoramic vista of Sayulita. Enjoyed the infinity pool and relaxing on the patio some days, other days opted for ATV tour of the area, zip-lining, exploring the town and beach combing.

Each couple had a private bedroom bathroom suite with two in the main house and two casitas. Household staff was wonderful. Our hostess/homeowner was helpful and gracious in all ways!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing beach front patio and pool
Liked least: no wi-fi access
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewed November 25, 2011 for a stay in November 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Vancouver
Reviewed November 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FLA
Reviewed November 17, 2011 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed November 12, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing