We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A gorgeous getaway with beautiful views!”
other travelers have booked this property
Private Saltwater Dipping Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Saltwater Dipping Pool
Inside Outside Living Bath
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Private Saltwater Dipping Pool
Inside Outside Living
Bath
Patio
The View from the bedroom
Modern Kitchen
Dipping Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sayulita, Pacific Coast

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JennG33
Parker, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
“A gorgeous getaway with beautiful views!”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Casa Brava was an AMAZING place to stay up the hill in Sayulita. Everything was perfect, from the incredible views and the dipping pool, to the comfy hammock and the fully-stocked kitchen. The sunsets were to DIE for. There were other guests there, but we barely even noticed. It's quite private; you can easily be there without seeing anyone else. Felipe was super sweet and willing to help us with whatever we needed. And the owner Dale was attentive and informative about everything, before and during the stay. He made suggestions about places to go and food to try. Casa Brava is the perfect getaway, and we will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Brava and happy you chos to celebrate your "big" birthday in Sayulita! Thanks for being such great guests. You are always welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect Lovers getaway!!”
Reviewed November 4, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We planned a last minute vacation to Sayulita and we wanted some place quiet, quaint and romantic. This place did NOT disappoint. We wanted to stay there forever; unfortunately, we had to leave a day early and we were so sad. We spent more time in our room and in our private pool then we did on the beach. The views are spectacular, the apartment was very clean! You can easily walk in to town but the walk up is a bit intense so we rented a golf cart to get around quicker. We would love to rent out the entire place and bring all of our family and friends. Thank you Dale for creating such a great getaway spot- and thank you Felipe for showing us around.
We will definitely return and encourage all our friends and family to stay at Casa Brava.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2017
You guys were terrific... thanks for the great review. We hope we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L
1 review
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

It's not often that a vacation rental can exceed high expectations in every way, but that is exactly what occurred with this one. The home is as described, clean, well maintained and gorgeous. It's a 10-minute walk to town, far enough that the noise doesn't leak from the town center, but close enough as an easy walk to and from multiple times a day. Dale, Felipe, and the team go over and beyond to make sure your stay is stress-free and wonderful. Cannot recommend this enough.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Anytime we beat someone's expectations, we know we're doing well. Thanks for visiting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LondonChi...
London
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“modern architected designed, spacious terrace, great sunsets”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

High up away from main town but short distance from east side of Sayulita. during our 3 night midweek stay - we didnt hear any party noise from other apartments or from main town. Great power shower, comfy king size bed with excellent cotton sheets. Enjoyed watching the birds from the terrace and the picture window. Appreciated the air conditioning in the bedroom, also the off street parking. Terrace large enough to have a hammock, clean dipping pool and good sized dining table. Shaded most of the day but got the evening sun. Fabulous sunsets from the terrace. Modern water filter system throughout, but we still only drank bottled water - while we allowed our system to adjust to Mexico. Town is walkable - suggest if you have any mobility issues you contact the owner to discuss suitability.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Always happy to hear that you enjoyed Sayulita and staying at Casa Brava. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jmc127
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed February 29, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Great view and lovely accommodation. Caretaker very accommodating and helpful. Bit of a hike up the hill but we enjoyed that. I would recommend giving it a try and will definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall feeling and view. Also very private.
Liked least: We went during a festival week so was a bit loud at night but we were warned about it and chose to go anyway.
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2016
Thanks for the kind words. We look forward to having you back
Dale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KatiePhip...
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise in Sayulita”
Reviewed April 29, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had an amazing stay at Casa Brava! The whole week was so relaxing and wonderful. The town itself is friendly and vibrant, tons of things to do and see...and EAT! Our time at the house was also enjoyable. Everything was so clean and well cared for. Felipe does an amazing job caring for the property. Plus, what is better after the sweaty walk up the hill than jumping into the dip pool on the terrace and watching the sun go over the bay? A wonderful time, and we will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Patio/Terrace
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
Sayulita is a great town... surfing, swimming, EATING... Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thelaws10...
Roberts Creek, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Casa Brava is amazing”
Reviewed March 23, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Ann and I just spent an amazing week at Casa Brava in Sayulita. We had a great holiday and there is nothing we can fault. The pre-holiday instructions from Dale were very helpful , we used many of his suggestions. We met Filipe on our arrival and he gave us a quick tour and showed us hope se everything in the house and he was there everyday if we needed anything.The view is amazing , enjoyed the birds and looked forward to getting back to the dipping pool every afternoon and a busy day at the beach.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
We're glad you enjoyed your time at Casa Brava. Please remember us for your next visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing