We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ChocoBanana

ChocoBanana
Ranked #1 of 7 Dessert in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Cafe, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Choco Banana is right in the town center...I'm a bit of a Huevos Rancheros nut and it's interesting how differently different places prepare it. Choco Banana, has the best Huevos Rancheros I've had since I've been down here...and the best I've had in a long time anywhere!
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

This place was great. The food was food. Desayuno Burritos.

This place was great. The food was food. Desayuno Burritos.

Helpful?
Thank weare777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    394
    243
    74
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

A fun place for people watching on the central square in Sayulita. A very busy spot with good coffee and muffins.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank JennBCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Amazing frozen bananas”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stopped here while we were waiting for friends. Amazing frozen bananas. They were kind and let my daughter use the bathroom in the office.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TeamPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Choco is the heart of Sayulita”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

Choco Banana is always bustling. The wait staff is excellent and make everyone feel welcome. They will accommodate special requests. Menu is comprehensive, great old photos of the beginnings of Choco.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Comivez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great coffee and nachos in the heart of Sayulita”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

We stopped in for a quick snack. Our chicken nachos were great, and the kids loved their quesadilla. Also, I highly recommend the fruit smoothie, Choco Banana coffee and a Banana Milkshake. Everything was great! Thanks! We WILL be back!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MamaScar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChocoBanana also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to ChocoBanana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing