We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing breakfast”
Review of ChocoBanana

ChocoBanana
Ranked #5 of 142 Restaurants in Sayulita
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Choco Banana is right in the town center...I'm a bit of a Huevos Rancheros nut and it's interesting how differently different places prepare it. Choco Banana, has the best Huevos Rancheros I've had since I've been down here...and the best I've had in a long time anywhere!
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing breakfast”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

What a gem! What a gorgeous town! 7 of us loved the excellent service, fresh food (oatmeal with soy milk), and best coffee in mexico!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nadine d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

832 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    437
    272
    87
    23
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breakfast Daily”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Chocobanana was the stop of choice for breakfast for the week. Very delicious and consistent breakfast foods, pastries, and the famous Chocobanana. We did not eat lunch here so can't comment on that sorry. The waffle platter was delicious, the Big Boy was loved by all, The Little Girl platter by the "little girls", and the famous huevos rancheros! Don't miss this stop. You might think it feels a bit commercial in this small town but its because they have figured out how to do it right.

My only comment that is a bit negative (and really not that bad) has nothing to do with the food - Chocobanana keep the vendors out of your patio - the vendors sitting and hand making things along the wall are fine but keep the other vendors off your patio and let the customers eat in peace.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wytown88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Daily stop”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

When in Sayulita, you must by ChocoBanana located right at the plaza. Their chocolate covered bananas are the perfect healthy snack anytime of the day. They also serve great coffee and baked goods. If you're looking for a sit-down breakfast, they offer that too.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mel9661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to hang out, great espresso drinks”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Really friendly guys (hey Lalo!) who make consistently great espresso drinks. The food is standard Ameri-Mexi, so don't come here expecting anything to open your eyes, though the chilaquiles are pretty great.
Free wi-fi, so I'll even stop by after they're closed, just to check my email or upload to instagram.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alexander H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

WE love to go here occasionally. the breakfast is fabulous. My husband who is a huevos ranchero fan says these are the best, Coffee is yummy and always hot.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mexicanbeachbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ChocoBanana also viewed

Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
Sayulita, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to ChocoBanana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing